Genesis Mining Steem Payout Wallet Question. (Somebody Help)steemCreated with Sketch.

I'm trying to assign my wallet address for Steem payout on my Genesis Mining and not sure if I'm doing it right. See pic.

Genesis.png

In the address field I only have my user name. And the memo in the memo field. When I hit save it moves the memo into the user field as well.

I opened a ticket with Genesis 2 days ago and have not heard back yet. Anybody know if I am doing this right or not?

Thanks, HM

Sort:  

I have the same problems... I tryed almost every combination. After asking how I need to set it up I just got this weak answer:

Dammit. I still haven't got a response. And it looks like they didn't even read yours.

yea it took about a week to get this answer... i am disapointed...

got antoher answer:

So I tried the public and private memo transferring from Bittrex. I have tried every possible combo. All yielded invalid transactions.

One thing I read is that if you haven't had a transaction process publicly through your wallet before transferring from Bittrex or Genesis, it won't go through. Something about it not being publicly recognized on ledgers. If there is truth to this, we will have to work within the community to get wallets recognized so STEEM can transfer.

Thoughts?

*** Update *** Still no word from Genesis. My steem payout wasn't enough to transfer according to them so no idea if its set up right or not.

Any news from Genesis Mining as of yet? I happen to have the same difficulties as you all have been describing here in the thread...

They have resumed payouts. But they are sporadic at best. And they are stacking some payments to make up for the ones you missed but there is no way to verify what exactly you missed. I'm not too happy.

Yeah... I hear you. I feel the same way... I wish they would put more effort into detailing and itemizing their payouts... it would build more trust that much is certain. But it seems like they are so busy playing defense that any offensive plans to optimize their operations is not happening... 🤔

Have you managed to set up the Steem (Auto) wallet on Genesis Mining yet? I'm still waiting to see if the current configuration works... feels like I'm holding my breath here... lol! 😰

No I got tired of not getting a response back from Genesis so I switch that allocation to something else.

Yeah... it does to say that trust is earned... and business and trust go hand in hand. I hope for everyone's sake that Genesis Mining gets back on track soon.

I tried to set up my Steem (Auto) wallet on Genesis using my username with the @ as the address and the Memo Key for the memo section. It said error occurred. This is frustrating as Genesis is offering this mining allocation but there is no way to receive funds. I really want to be mining Steem but have to be putting it on hold. They need to definitely up their customer service. In the mean time those certain few in the know are profiting. With their influx of users I see it hard to believe that everyone is going to get a ROI from their contract. This is very disappointing. I have suggested they put a cap on their user base, and offer to sell more hashpower to contracts that are already initiated. Hopefully this gets resolved soon.

hmmmm... Yeah. I gave up on having Genesis auto buy Steem with my mined BTC. Instead I set things up on Bittrex so that I can strategically convert my mined BTC to Steem that way. Rather than dollar cost average in by receiving payouts in purchased Steem through Genesis Mining, I can now set up trades and pick the bottoms to buy at on Bitrex. It's not as automated but I have more control allowing me to maximize my buying power. I'm quite pleased. Bought most of my Steem under $1 and today it was up around $8.

As for Genesis Mining... I'm not for capping user base at all... That would only serve to further centralize hashing power... Diversified holdings all across the board is the way to go not only for the continued security of the network but also in regards to giving everyone an equal opportunity.

Did you use the @ symbol when you typed in your user name? I did not when I entered my information into Genesis Mining. It saved my user name and memo id. However, I can not confirm that I set it up right, since I have not yet reached the threshold for reaching my payment from Genesis Mining.

is this something I can do on a Mac? Or do I gotta have those block miner things like with bitcoin?

Genesis Mining is cloud based so it does not require any special hardware. I access their website from my mac.

I you want a 3% discount on your order then you can click on this link: https://www.genesis-mining.com/a/435270 (FYI: I will receive a bonus as well, but at not cost to you.)

Then you can get future discounts by using this code at checkout: tOxUf0

It does the same thing with or without the @. I should hit my payout threshold today or tomorrow.

I just rechecked my Genesis account and information follows the same pattern as your screen shoot
The First Field is: STEEM user id, STEEM memo number (no spaces)
The Second Field is: STEEM memo number

Did you use the @ or not? And you are successfully receiving payouts?

I have not receive a payment yet. I wanted to test the waters before going full force. It just means that it takes longer to test the waters.

I am saving my information without the @ symbol, but I ran a test and the field will accept the @ symbol so I can not confirm the proper settings yet.

I will do so once I can. If someone else beats me, please post your results.

Any news from Genesis Mining as of yet? I happen to have the same difficulties as you all have been describing here in the thread...

I have reached out to Genesis Mining twice. They have indicated that they are still looking into the problem, but I have not heard of a resolution yet. I have steem that is owed but not yet paid.

Yeah... unfortunately it's been challenging lately hasn't it. A lot of people are becoming impatient. On the topic of auto converting Genesis Mining payouts to the Steem Wallet... I was listening to one of Trevon James's recent videos and he apparently has his Genesis Payouts auto directing to Steem. Perhaps we should ask him how he's got that all working...?

But to put your mind at ease, the memo number is being added to my userid field as well.

To @ or not to @. That seems to be the question.....

What is the payout threshold for STEEM?

I have no idea. Never did get a response back from Genesis.

Do you know what the threshold is for a payout? I have a decent amount stuck within Gensis at the moment and want t oget it out asap!

I think that the threshold is 1 Steem. I have some steem tied up in Genesis mining as well. Still no word from them about a solution.

I have put the same problem in to support at Genesis, I have not gotten a good response back other than they are looking to it. I have not tried the @ approach as mentioned in another comment.

Any news from Genesis Mining as of yet? I happen to have the same difficulties as you all have been describing here in the thread...

Actually no. I switched my payouts to BTC got a small payment, then switched back to Steem only to still get the same problem.

They have never followed up or closed the support ticket.

It maybe time to throw a stink on Steemit to see how many others have this issue and to see if Genesis will respond.

Yeah... as a community we can create the conversation... but honestly... it feels like Genesis Mining is so busy playing a defensive game right now that they haven't popped their head up to asses their offensive game.

Perhaps it makes better sense (at least while BTC is climbing) to get paid out in BTC and then convert it over to Steem manually...

What are your thoughts

That's actually what I've switched back to. But for the time being I will not be investing anymore in Genesis Mining.

Yes. I agree and this has been my decision as well... I feel that they need to earn my hard earned investment money... so I'm focusing on other investments at this time. Namely BCC.

Yeah, I am heavily into BCC as well. (Bitconnect not Bitcoin Cash.)

Yes. Exactly. I wanted to avoid the drama so I stayed away from Bitcoin Cash. I knew it was going to dump and then pump the other coins up. This could mean BTC is in a bubble... and that would mean BCC would be the asset to hold as it trades the volatility of BTC. I'm considering converting another $1010 USD into BCC and also buying into FileCoins ICO. How about you?

I know they just added Steem as a payout a week or so ago. Let me know if you hear from them a solution and I'll do the same. Thanks.

Hashtag GenesisMinersUnite

Any advance on this? I have this confirmation payment from genesis, but there is nothing in my wallet, also the transaction link doesn't show anything
10.08.2017 STEEM 5.20230119 i figox,
https://steemd.com/tx/0000280835113b68b611791965069d8b40c3ba81f44288a9e2279665ef3fe997d470

As you can see I just put my user on STEEM wallet

I have no idea. Genesis had been so spotty lately with payouts I don't want to change any of my allocations. I'm not getting steem from them. Figure its easier to by from blocktrades with BTC.

Let me know if it goes thru.

Ok so it's been 5 months since the last comment...has anyone figured out the right combo for what you input in these fields? Have you all finally received your Steem from Genesis??

I have not. Just getting BTC for my payouts.

🍀🔆🍀
Genesis Mining!
https://www.genesis-mining.com/a/797537
. Use o Código >>>>>> (((((( U5XWLu )))))) <<<<<< e ganhe 3% de desconto!
(((((( Mineração de Bitcoin ILIMITADA _ TH/s _ Mining Start 15.03.2018 _ ))))))
. Mineração de Criptomoedas na nuvem! Genesis Mining PAGA DIARIAMENTE...
. Escape do Barulho e contas de Eletricidade dispendiosa...
. Parabéns pelo canal!
https://genesisminingu5xwlu.weebly.com/
🍀🔆🍀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67659.51
ETH 3800.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55