OMG! I gots a Steem Dollah

in #steem6 years ago



It's burning a hole in my Wallet! How do I turn it into MONEY?
...................................................................................................................................................................................
Well I'll tell you..
Here's whacha do.
This is the way I do it.
(after much trial and error..mostly error)

Open three tabs on your computer monitor.

note the order.
..Steemit on the Left
...BlockTrades in the middle
....a Fiat Gateway Exchange on the Left
(I use CoinBase)
.
I consider the order to be important..
.it helps to avoid mistakes.

FIRST....

decide which intermediate Crypto to use..
I use LiteCoin because ..
..reasons..
go to the FG Exchange..

select an address for
(in this case)
LiteCoin

that address and the others shown for demonstration purposes
goes to ME...
be aware
Any money sent there I'm keeping!

copy it onto the notepad of your computer..
then go to the middle tab.

you want to exchange Steem BlockChain Dollars
....for LiteCoin
so

and

for

and then..
take the LiteCoin Address that you copied and paste it to

do it and you get.

this is the money part..

copy the memo then go left young man (or gal) go left again
..to Steemit.
go to your wallet
....and LOOKIE THERE!
a steem dollar (and a half) is just sitting there!
All lonely...eager, ready and willing to be EXCHANGED.
so do it..clik on the leeetle down arrow

and you get

select Transfer and you get.

Note: the drop down menu of those you follow is a new thing...If you follow BlockTrades there it is.
just select it.
If NOT..then type it in

decide HOW MUCH SBD do I want to trade?
oh the agony of decision.
all at once
or save a little bit and do it again later?
..........................................................
all seriousness aside
...you might actually consider it.
use small amounts that won't hurt you if you screw up
and PRACTICE
Until you get it right.
.....................................................................................
I'm feeling adventurous...
I'm going to trade ALL of it at once.

Now!
paste in the MEMO

so far it's been fun and games.
NOW
it's about to get real.

take a break

relax.
rest a little while.

Then when you feel up to it.


Make SURE you have the correct MEMO is the correct place
Make SURE you are exchanging SBD instead of STEEM!
(I done that one time...stupid mistake...lost my money..all gone)
Make SURE that you have the CORRECT LiteCoin address...
did it copy correctly? has it got ALL of the characters?
if it's not EXACTLY right...your money is GONE.

that's why I have the three tabs in that order
check the steemit wallet for the right memo
..then move right.
check BlockTrades...

is all of the correct information in the proper places?

then move right.
Check CoinBase...
are you SURE you got the right address?
then move left...
BlockTrade
Move left again
Steemit
check again
move right, right , right
then
Left, left , left.
Again and AGAIN
Until you are

ABSOLUTELY SURE

that you have all of the right information
in the correct places..
Now it get's

REAL

copy your active password to your computer's clipboard
get ready..

(say a prayer...invoke your inner Teddy Bear)
SUBMIT

past in your password.
now
THINK
this is the point of no return
once you clik

your money is GONE.
Gone where IS the question
Are you sending it where you think you are?

It's not to late to check some more.
this is why I suggested using a SMALL amount of SBD

ARE YOU READY?

GO!

it's gone
Now move to the right
to the BlockTrades tab

IT WORKED
(we hope)
it got to BlockTrades
(I've done another trade recently is why it shows 2)
now move RIGHT
check the fiat gateway exchange
(coin base in this case)

YES!

after that follow the procedure of the exchange that you have chosen
to convert the LiteCoin to whatever fiat you want
then do what you want to with it.

Sort:  

Awesome post @everittdmickey well written and easy step by step directions. It doesn't get any better than this.

Thank you for this post. I have yet to exchange my crypto for USD and I am so anxious. I have a Bittrex account. This is all new to me so the more info I have ...the better. I can be "thick headed" at times or you can call it "old school". LOL!

Considering this is my first day at steem.
This content is Gold.
Thank youuu

glad you like it.
I live to serve.
you might check my blog for
"how to succeed on Steemit" posts
I've written a few of them..
for example

Will check it out right away.
Steemit is only making my 2017 even better.

if that doesn't work for some reason
you might try OpenLedger or Kraken
there are others.
I expect 2018 will be

AWESOME!!!!

(yay trump)

Nice tutorial and screenshots.

LOL "Any money sent there I'm keeping!" Primo!

Good job
Nice info for new steemit fellows

you earned your upvote on this one matey - great post, seriously (and I like sloths)

Great info. Thank you.

Thank You sir...this post is a must resteem...Done :)

Thanks for the helpful guide! I strongly recommend using Blocktrades as well. It's a really great exchange website who has one of the quickest support on the market.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82