I'm selling

in #steem7 years ago



Steem Backed Dollars.
......................................................................................................................................................................

For quite some time now I've gone default. That is I've gone 50/50 on my author rewards. I've built up a tidy little accumulation of Steem Power...and since earlier today (when I finally learned HOW)...I've been sending my SBD to Bittrex and converting them to BitCoin.

BitCoin in LOW now...perfect time to buy. I fully expect it to increase in value...exponentially. (as will steem..which is why I'm not TOUCHING my SteemPower)

We'll see how it works out.

Sort:  

Of course, different people will have different ideas about what is a low price for bitcoin. For now, I'm just going to keep my SBD. They've been higher in price in the past, which to my mind mean upside potential.

lemme know how that works out...

I am buying :-)

I'm thinking about doing that too.

but I'm wanting to see if STEEM gets added to the Chinese exchange first. If it does, that should push the price up for a bit.

Or we cold miss out and the price tanks.

Sigh.

I hope it works out for you ;-) (and me too hehe)

oh it works...
I can't lose.
the only question is how MUCH can I win.
I don't have a penny invested in Steem...only my time.
If I hadn't been spending my time here...I'd have been on FaceBook...for free.

yeah me too ;-) (except for the part about being on Facebook. I can't stand that site!)

I have a plan for the money I make on Steemit, I'm hoping to get enough STEEM, SBD, Bitcoin, whatever together to pay for me to do an ultra marathon next year.

So the more I can earn, the better the trip will be ;-)

good luck. I'm hoping to get enough to pay for the rent.

I hear that! :-)

I haven't had to power down to do that yet, but it's been close.

Why waste time on Facebook, and make Zuckerberg rick? Steemit is the place to be.👌

This blockchain model will eventually destroy the big names of social media.

Personally, I'm looking forward to the @zappl launch!🤗

A twitter alternative that rewards content aggregators is just what I'm looking for.👌

I'm still building everything up, only in my third week since I joined.

welcome aboard.
my advice...and it's worth exactly what you paid for it.
is go 50/50...and sell your SBD as quick as you can get it...right now there is NO WAY to go from Steem (either kind) directly to fiat (in my case $...dunno where you are)...you have to go thru BitCoin first (or at least I do)...so why delay?

Thanks for your advice, I'm in Australia, so same situation. One reason I am thinking about keep some SBD is that they may grow faster than BitCoin. Easier to double a few dollars than a few thousand.

Nothing set in stone, always learning and re-evaluating.

Congratulations @everittdmickey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

I send my SBD directly to blocktrades to trade up to steem power :) You can't get a proper exchange rate on the internal market because it assumes that SBD is a dollar (or maybe someone can explain to me how that works exactly)...

huh...never considered that..

I am going to use steem power as a sort of savings/buffer/disbursement mechanism and put most of my surplus through it and then cash out later. We are seeing a dip at the moment in the value of steem but I don't see this as going much further down before it hits the 'bargain' price point again.

yup..exactly right.

Congratulations @everittdmickey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

coool..that's twice in one day.

Timing is the key here. I agree with you @everittdmickey, Bitcoin is experiencing a correction, that's all. Timing your entry is what matters now. Good luck!👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61067.28
ETH 3381.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47