Taking Steem To LinkedIn

in #steemlast month

I floated around the idea of promoting Steem on LinkedIn, probably a year ago. I guess, around the time when o1eh and his team started doing it on Instagram. stef1 asked me to go with it. However, I was inactive then and didn't do anything about it.

With the-gorilla's efforts on revamping the interface, o1eh's Instagram campaigns, xpilar's Steem promotion contest, and pennsif's work on public relations, my heart is filled with small hope, and my mind is constantly reminding me to finally do something about the LinkedIn idea.

I believe LinkedIn can open up a new gate for professionals. This suggestion is probably not brand new, but I don't see any active pages for Steem on LinkedIn either.

Therefore, I have created a new page to establish authority in the crypto world by regularly creating educational and promotional content targeted at investors and developers.

We can easily get content creators from any social media, but it's the developers and investors that we need the most to leap forward, and they can be easily found on LinkedIn.

Now, I'm not getting my or your hopes high; spotting the target audience is the easy part, but luring them in remains the hardest task. But I will keep trying. As they say, you will never know until you try.

I will have to be very thoughtful of the messaging in all content. For this, I'll probably bug some of you with a lot of questions to make sure that I'm we're doing it right.

I ran a rough search on "crypto investors" and "blockchain developers" and came across hundreds of people. I just have to make sure they hear what we have to say.


I didn't want to talk about this off-chain initiative here specially when it's still a hatchling, but after discussing it with o1eh, I came to the conclusion that I need to include all of you from the beginning to gain credibility. A page with no followers doesn't look nice.

I'm not running a contest or anything, so if you are registered on LinkedIn, then please follow this new page.

SteemBlockchain

Here's a tentative roadmap:

Objectives

  • Increase awareness of Steem
  • Attract the target audience to explore opportunities within Steem

Target Audience

  • Crypto & Blockchain Enthusiasts
  • Blockchain developers
  • Crypto Investors
  • Content Creators

Audience Research

Understand the target audience's pain points and interests.

For this, I will need a word (probably more) with investors and developers to understand their psychology better.

Engagement Strategy

While growing the company page, I will try to engage with my account too. Because people trust a person more than a faceless page. Since I'm neither a representative nor from the Steemit team, I wouldn't call myself an influencer as well, so I've labeled myself as a "Steem Advocate." If you have a better suggestion, let me know.

The plan is to engage in crypto and blockchain groups and make trustful connections with the target audience.

Content Plan

I don't plan to create content on the whim because it won't be the smartest choice. Instead, I am creating a 30-day content plan and will try to stick to it and see how it goes.



That's all for now. Please pour in suggestions and your opinion about this initiative.

And don't forget to follow the page if you are on LinkedIn. No pressure.

Sort:  

I am very happy about your new initiative. Steem deserves more people to know about it. Most of all, I am glad to know that you have such a serious 30-day content creation plan. Content is the foundation. I wish you success and I am always at your service if you need to consult with someone.

Staying consist is difficult if you don't have a plan. That's why I set 30-day goal. And I'm all for quality content but quantity matters too in the beginning.

Steem deserves more people to know about it.

Not just people. Developers and Investors.

I wish you success and I am always at your service if you need to consult with someone.

That I know. Thank you for always being there and I will definitely pick your brain in the coming weeks.

LinkedIn is one of those professional platforms where we can attract professionals to further develop Steem. This sounds like a promising plan.

Crypto investors are significant players in the open market. Securing a few major investors on this platform would greatly contribute to Steem's growth. Besides attracting investors, the user interface also needs improvement. For instance, allowing users to choose the cover photo for their articles, rather than automatically displaying the first image, would be a valuable enhancement.

Although I'm not a developer or a tech expert, I’m confident that this is feasible. It may seem like a minor change, but it would greatly benefit many users on this platform.

Good luck with your 30-day plan. If there's anything I can help with, please let me know.

LinkedIn is a goldmine of professionals and field experts.

Securing a few major investors on this platform would greatly contribute to Steem's growth.

And a few developers. That would be a dream coming true.

For instance, allowing users to choose the cover photo for their articles, rather than automatically displaying the first image,

I think it should be easy to implement. Authors should be able to update the metadata associated with a post or the relevant attribute of a post. I don't know how it works for Steem. Steem Devs can explain better.

If there's anything I can help with, please let me know.

Thank you, means a lot. I will definitely.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



Well done!
I do think you are barking up the RIGHT tree; therefore, you should get a follow from me.
This is, for sure, the platform to use to attract the attention of investors.
Just like our friend o1eh, I'm offering my service. If there is anything I can help with, just shout.

Thank you and thank you.

I know I can count on you.

I think this initiative is exactly the right one. If this plan works, you can count on serious, honest new users. I suppose so... 🙄

Thank you for believing in this initiative. I feel encouraged already.

Scammers will always be there but I plan to focus more on the gold

focus more on the gold

Silver would be enough. The main thing is no crap... ;-)

It would be a great thing to try.

I can't figure out who...but I think in the time past.., someone did something like that but not with this strategies....and then it stops.

Hopefully yours would come up with interesting results.

Real bloggers/investors could just be there.
LinkedIn is a professional platform.

I can't figure out who...but I think in the time past.., someone did something like that but not with this strategies....and then it stops.

I could have a chat and ask what went wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66442.48
ETH 3553.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10