Sort:  

oh, thank you. I tried to decompress the file as follows:

$ sudo lz4 -d blocklog.tar.lz3 ~/steem-docker-ex/data/witness_node_dir/blockchain/block_log

It seems working. If not, I will try your suggestion. thanks.

thank you for your guide.
one more question.

I dd like this:
sudo lz4 -d blocklog-20210724.tar.lz4 ~/steem-docker-ex/data/witness_node_data_dir/blockchain/blocklog

the result is a file. I guess it should be a folder, right? can you help me?

lz4 is just a compress program. You also need unarchive the tar package after decompress.

You could see that I use pipe way to get the final folder.

My fault. I downloaded not steem_witness but blocklog file.
blocklog file is for seed node?


could you guide me here?

Here is my case:

the blocklog-20210724.tar.lz4 file in /media/ssd/

I want to untar this to /steem-docker-ex/data/witness_node_data_dir.

then how can I do ?

what I tried is this
sudo lz4 -d blocklog-20210724.tar.lz4 ~/steem-docker-ex/data/witness_node_data_dir/blockchain | tar x

but the result is not a folder but a file.

when I did ls -al
-rx... blockchain

Blocklog is the original block data. You have to replay blockchain state after downloading this file.

This file can be used for any type node.

thank you for the info.

today I download the steem_witness-20210806.tar.lz4 but when decompressing I got this error three times.

Decompressed : 162900 MB  Error 66 : Decompression error : ERROR_decompressionFailed
tar: Unexpected EOF in archive
tar: Unexpected EOF in archive
tar: Error is not recoverable: exiting now

I checked the downloaded file is complete. Does the file have errors?

Here is the related post.
https://steemit.com/hive-192037/@etainclub/steem-on-rpi-downloading-block-files

If you are using the pipe way to download and decompress the file, I guess the stability of nework may affect this process.

I could decompress the steem_witness.
but when executing, run.sh start I had an error which failed to open database.

I posted here about that.
Could you guide me?
https://steemit.com/hive-192037/@etainclub/steem-on-rpi-sync-failed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81