You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Inc Disregarded Their Own Terms And Conditions

in #steem6 years ago

When I read the rules, I was not sure exactly what they meant by random, they could've selected each nominee with an equal random chance of winning, or they could've given each nominee an entries to the random draw for each nomination they received.While unclear, each of these do fit the idea of random. With the later balancing between community needs and randomness.
I'm run a few contest myself, so I'm all about being as clear as possible and not changing the rules needlessly. While I'm kinda 'meh' about the change to a vote (my horses did pretty well), I do get the point that in the long-run Steem Inc. should try to establish that their word can be trusted.

Posted using Steeve

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82