You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hard Fork 21: A Case For the 50/50 Curation Reward Model

in #steem5 years ago

I don't have much to say that hasn't been said already. On the surface of it, it looks like content creators are getting a 33% pay cut and curators are getting a 50% rise. Maybe it will encourage more people to vest their steem as SP and so reduce supply on the markets and in turn cause a price rise. That'd be a bit of a win imo since demand/supply curves tend to be curved rather than linear.
About bidbots - I don't think they're going away because of HF21. The market prices for upvotes will adjust accordingly and they bots will stay. The bidbots can afford it since their previous loses are probably offset by curation gains.
Time will tell.

Sort:  

Dear @eturnerx

Thanks for dropping by and sharing your opinion with us.

I don't have much to say that hasn't been said already.

Nothing can be said that others didn't. I know that we will be repeating ourselfs,However I'm curious what majority of people think.

About bidbots - I don't think they're going away because of HF21.

Neither do I. Bot's will surely stay and bots will be growing twice as fast. That's scary.

Yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70