You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first Script in Python using Steem Module on Windows 7 64bit - Journey

in #steem7 years ago

Congrats on getting it to work! I've never tried anything like this, but I'm sure it was frustrating trying many things over and over again to get it to work. Glad you are seeing results now!

I think your idea of an automated bot for #guessthecell is great, especially since I participate in the game each week. I wish you the best!

@originalworks

Sort:  

Thank you,
Yes it was frustrating as hell, but that kept me going.
Made me try even harder and now, next time, it will be much easier to do everything if I decide to reinstall Windows.
Thank you for the vote of confidence, I have a very long road to go, people say that it takes 10k hours to be proficient in anything, I will just have to learn python one step at a time.
But, lucky, I have experience in software development since high school and University so, it won't be that hard.
Will keep you guys updated.
Take care and have a good one.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ideagenerator to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68498.38
ETH 3905.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66