What's In Your Wallet? You Would Be Better Off With STEEM in Your Wallet!

in #steem6 years ago

Americans remember the Capital One commercial asking "What's in your wallet?" Even with a 50 percent more bonus, I rather have STEEM in my wallet.


3 minute Capital One commercial compilation

Value of the U.S. Dollar

If you have U.S. dollars in your wallet then you are losing purchasing power.


USD.PNG
Snapshot from TradingView

The high in the U.S. dollar index in 2017 was 103.82 on 3 January 2017. The U.S. dollar is clearly a currency in decline. It was at 88.65 at the time of this snapshot. That is a 14.6% drop in its world-wide purchasing power since the begining of 2017.

The U.S. dollar is a debt-based, centralized currency controlled by the U.S. Federal Reserve which should not be confused as part of the U.S. government. There is no limit to the number of U.S. dollars that can be digitized and printed.

Let's say as an American you use your Capital One credit card to get a 50% bonus cash back. Even then you are losing purchasing power. You just perpetuate a debt-based system that fractionalizes your debt into more debt-based currency.

Value of Crypto-Currencies

Bitcoin is the most talked about crypto-currency world-wide. Yes, it is very volatile, but there is no denying its spectacular rise against the U.S. dollar.


BTC.PNG
Snapshot from TradingView

Bitcoin is a decentralized, debt-free currency. The number of Bitcoins that can be created is capped at 21 million.

It started 2017 at $966.30 and at the time of this snapshot was at $11,104. That is a 1,049% increase in purchasing power.

Value of STEEM: Blog, Vote, Earn STEEM on SteemIt

The STEEM block chain is another crypto-currency. It is a decentralized, debt-free currency. It is easy to earn STEEM on the SteemIt platform by blogging and voting.


STEEM.PNG
Snapshot from TradingView

STEEM has also had a dramatic rise in purchasing power against the U.S. dollar. The amount of STEEM circulating is currently 247,827,800 compared to the multiple tens of trillions of U.S. dollars of which approximately $2.1 trillion is circulating in the form of physical bills.

It started 2017 at $0.17 and at the time of this snapshot was at $6.498. That is a 3,722% increase in purchasing power.

Signing up at SteemIt is free and as soon as your account is created you get a STEEM wallet and can start earning STEEM.

What's In Your Wallet?

Past performance is not indictive of certain future performance. The fact is that in terms of purchasing power against the U.S. dollar STEEM even out-performed Bitcoin in 2017. The SteemIt platform continues to grow and so do the applications on top of the STEEM block chain.

I know what's in my wallet, STEEM and a portfolio of other crypto-currencies. I joined SteemIt in August 2016 and never looked back to other social media platforms. The STEEM crypto-currency is a cornstone of my crypto-currency portfolio. And through @blocktrades I have even converted STEEM into other crypto-currencies like Bitcoin and Litecoin.

I encourage every American, North, Central, and South, to join SteemIt and start earning STEEM. It is likely you will preserve and even increase your purchasing power with STEEM in your wallet versus having U.S. dollars in you wallet.

Create your SteemIt account at https://steemit.com

Do Your Own Due Diligence

Do Your Own Due Diligence Before Investing

Coinbase

I buy my Bitcoin, Ethereum, and Litecoin through Coinbase. For me, buying them through Coinbase is fast and convenient. Plus, you will get $10 in Bitcoin when you signup at Coinbase using this link and you buy $100 or more of crypto-currency.

The reason I like Coinbase is that they stand up to an over-reaching government: Coinbase Obtains Partial Victory Over IRS, 29 November 2017

Ledger Nano S

For safe keeping I store my cryptocurrencies and tokens on a Ledge Nano S, I bought mine on Amazon.com.

Links to Amazon Products in this Blog Are Provided for Your Shopping Convenience

I am a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for me to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

DISCLAIMER :

This content is for informational, educational and research purposes only.
Please get the advice of a competent financial advisor before investing your money in any financial instrument.
It is strongly recommended that you consult with a licensed financial professional before using any information provided here . Any market data or news commentary used here is for illustrative and informational purposes only.
Trading involves a high level of risk. Future results can be dramatically different from the opinions expressed herein. Past performance does not guarantee future performance. Consult an investment professional before investing.
All ideas , trade signals , opinions and/or forecasts are for informational, educational and research purposes only and should not be construed as a recommendation to invest, trade, and/or speculate . Any investments made in light of these ideas, trade signals , opinions, and/or forecasts, expressed or implied herein, are committed at your own risk. I am not an investment advisor, information shared here is for informational, educational and research purposes only and not a recommendation to buy or sell anything .

Thank You!

If you like this post, you can upvote, follow, and re-steem this post.
Thank you!

Sort:  

Nice information steem wallete

Nice post

Steem is the world's best and safest investment option til now. Soon it will outperform the bitcoin.

Awesome post - good information for crypto beginners to get going and get prosperous! Love having Steem in my waller (even if it's a weeeeee little bit of Steem). Better than nothing! Steem on!

I would have used Coinbase but it can't verify my country's ID so... I join a local platform (Coinflux) and I'm pleased with them for the moment. Steem has had some roller coaster ups and downs lately but from what I read here and there it's a rising star :)

I am still waiting for the Smart Media Token (SMT) announcement. SMT's will be a way for media/content producers to build on the STEEM block chain. I think I said that right. Anyway, STEEM adoption will be far beyond the platforms it is used on today when SMT's are adopted by industry.

Have a great weekend!
Steem on,
Mike

How much did you invest in Steemit to get you started, if you don't mind my question? Or none at all? It must have been a real bargain back in august 2016 anyway. I like having Steem power due to the interest. I get 0.25% interest in fiat or 9% in steem.

The interest (or inflation rate) of STEEM was over 100% back in August 2016. In 2016 I put a lot of money into STEEEM (STEEM Power) to take advantage of the voting influence and the inflation rate. When the inflation rate changed to what it is now, the price of STEEM increased. That is when I pulled out my original investment. I bought STEEM as low as $0.08.

I plan to start at 16,000 STEEM Power and invest 10% of what I earn from curating and posting into STEEM Power going forward. That's the topic for another post.

Have a great weekend!
Steem on,
Mike

I'll look forward to it.

Enjoy your weekend as well!

I have Steem, SBD, Bitshares, Cardano, AirSwap Token, QSP, REQ and some SUB. I also have something invested in Bezop. I thank Steemit and @blocktrades for making it possible for me.

I am Pakistani and I encourage every Pakistani to join SteemIt and start earning STEEM.

have a great week!
steem on,
mehram

SteemIt is an amazing platform and the STEEM blockchain is ingenious.

Everyone on the entire planet can benefit from SteemIt, it is just a matter of getting word out. I am sure that everyone you have encouraged to join SteemIt will thank you in the long run.

Have a great weekend!
Steem on,
Mike

At just half of FB's value steem would be well over $1000. One can dream....

I don't see the dollar going up anytime soon. Time to find something else .

agreed! but luckily there are alternatives...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90