You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facebook Handing Over More Info To US Government: "This Is What Facebook Was Designed To Do"

in #steem7 years ago

I kind of envy you. Unfortunately I have built connections and groups through facebook, which cannot be easiliy replaced, once I find an alternative, I will do the same. I like facebook, but really cant determine what is the effect on my mentality - good or bad. I am sure that I would have more time for better activites.

Sort:  

It's also a disinformation center and I think it's an "ego feeding" machine :) Anyway, wish you the very best on your journey :)

From what I have seen on here, this place is an ego-feeding machine in some ways too.

I don't know about ego, but it really has some issues with greed. As long as money is involved, you can't expect anything else. I would really be interested to hear what Dan has to say for all this "power game" going on.

I think @dan said what he meant when he left the team.

Lol, yeah ! We even did not touch the disinformation string. It is awful - they said that they will battle it, but man it is getting out of hand. These "fake news" are everywhere and people fall for them - SAD ! In the times of digital everything....

Absolutely. It's everywhere :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59541.21
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53