Steem Hard Fork 17 And Hard Fork 18 Will Happen Tomorrow At 15:00 UTCsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

Steem next hardfork scheduled for: Thu, 30 Mar 2017 15:00:00 UTC (in 1 day, 7 hours)

According to the official release notes available on GitHub:

Steem Simplicity 0.18.0 Release Notes

The hardfork is schedule for Thu, 30 March 2017 15:00:00 UTC (11:00:00 EDT)

All witnesses should update to 0.18.0

All nodes will need to reindex. Nodes upgrading from 0.16.0 may need to resync due to bugs in the block log that were fixed in 0.16.X.

This release is an amendment to 0.17.0 and will apply hardforks 17 and 18 one after another at the time listed above.

Comment Reward Pool

The comment reward pool has been removed from the 0.17.0 release.

Upvote Lockout

The upvote lockout limit has been increased from 1 minute to 12 hours.

OK, I can see that there will be two forks forking one after the other. Great! This is so Uri Gellerish :)



I understand about the comment pool not being separate after all. OK.

I don't understand what the upvote lockout limit is. Can anybody enlighten me? Thank you!

What other goodies will this forking bring to Steemitverse?

Will the platform as a whole be better? More user friendly, attract new members, .. whatever else?

State Of Upgrade

From the first 19 witnesses three of them are already upgraded. So the fork is really about to happen.



This post is a part of the The One Month Steemit Power Up Challenge.

You can join, too. Welcome!



Better and better!
Orange Swan By Lemark

Sort:  

upvote limit=i know we have a limited upvote amount, so maybe if you exceed it, you need to wait now 12h before to vote again? Personally i never paid attention to it and didn't know about the 1min limit, because i'm not using bots.

Thanks for your reply and explanation.

Me neither :)

Cheers mate Thanks for the info :)

No - I heard that means posts can be upvoted for the 7 days payout period BUT NOT within the last 12 hours before payout period is ending - only down votes available for the last 12 hours.

ErvinLemark Ervin Lemark tweeted @ 29 Mar 2017 - 07:38 UTC

#Steem Hard Fork 17 And Hard Fork 18 Will Happen Tomorrow At 15:00 UTC

steemit.com/steem/@ervin-l… / https://t.co/SAz71IkvMC

@Steemit #hardfork #powerup #community

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.45 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 29 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

@screenname
Thank you very much.

It is always good to know that I am still collecting your honorary mentions :)

I'm seconding the second question :)

Also I was thinking we would talk out the HardFork I have so much info on it gathered during the past 2 months, but Steeminc just wants to rush and thinks it's so simple, it's probably not just about the comment rewards, compromise is not Consensus, the later requires communication and lots of it so more than 80% can be at the same place, currently we are spread around .16 and we like it I suppose :| I would have liked to see real changes, to the voting algorithm, maybe a way to solve the flag crisis, s we can stop flagging and "disagreeing" on rewards, it'd be nicer if we were making something in the light of the boom that steemit made last year :)

I second your thoughts :)

Looks like they intend to push easier and more acceptable changes first.

What I've said before - Steem Inc. needs a PR & Marketing department + UX team.

Hard core devs are not enough!

Now that we have one :D I think What I've said before, Steemit needs to fix it's core and have some values, What I mean is, we need to have a goal and follow up on it and we need to fix the leaks so to speak so that we are ready for mainstream, I'm not sure why people are rushing, I'm almost doe with my UX and UI posts, but I'm not sure that will help at all, we need forum and consensus and a community :) but good luck getting that message across :) while everybody is rushing and debating game theory(which I'm not eroded on even if I've been gaming for my whole life :D )

Game theory is much easier to discuss - you can argue into eternity and nothing substantial will come out of it.

People who are talking about gaming are seeing things from their personal perspective. Their first thought when somebody mentions distribution change is a cry of "they will game it". In fact they are saying "I can game it" :)

Wrong and as you've said: values, goals, action plan, steps, milestones. And a team to manage the community from various aspects. Easy :)

The funny thing is that people pointing out the flaws are getting nuked, so as not to ruin the "good" name and rater than solving problems we are silencing them :D if that works I'd like it to to pay my bills :D

that and how quickly we reached a consensus :D I'm wondering why, I must have missed that

Well, I don't think it will do any good if we bitch, worry, complain, be pissed, be whatever people usually do in situations like this one.

This is still a private playground of Steemit Inc. no matter how you dress it up.

We'll survive :) It is easier if you don't take it personally.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70