Why STEEM will OUTRANK ETHEREUM?

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

So for the past few days, I have been reading a lot of information about Steem so that I could post some artwork to showcase to the #steemit community, and the more I read about it, a certain topic came into my mind, --- that #steem will outrank #ethereum.


Here’s an illustration that I made to have a visual representation on how fast Steem is growing. (Steem as The Flash - Just chillin while running and Ethereum - Perspiring and doing all the efforts to maintain its place)

I’m a super newbie to any blockchain or cryptocurrency, and this post might be biased because this is just based from my own perspective (Please don’t judge me!).

So here are my reasons as to why #steem will outrank #ethereum

1. Because it is a Social Media Platform

  • Now, people around the globe are very much familiar with social media platforms (Ex. Facebook, Twitter, etc.), and because of this reason, Steem can attract a lot of people - even a non-tech-savvy person can use Steem. As compared to Ethereum (based on Quora) , - it is a developer platform that makes it easy to build decentralized applications - now, with that being said, you really have to be a tech-savvy person for you to really appreciate it.

2. Because of the Famous “POST-and-get-Paid” Strategy

  • This insight of mine is based on​ the post of @dan here on #steemit which I find very very interesting.
    (here’s the link:https://steemit.com/steem/@dan/steemit-s-evil-plan-for-cryptocurrency-world-domination)
    To continue, this is Steem's strategy to get the attention of the people (ordinary people/non-tech savvy), this is their way to bootstrap a digital currency which is owned and operated in a decentralized way by ordinary people. The more people who use Steem’s platform, the more it becomes stable.

3. Because of our Human Nature

  • “No man is an island” as they say. So humans are wired to interact with other people. And this is really a huge advantage and a very smart move for Steem on making their platform a Social media - because this means that their platform can create a marketplace - where people exchange or buy services using their currency.

And for these reasons, that’s why I illustrated #steem as The Flash because of its fast growth and influence to the people.

To all #steemians, let me know your thoughts

If you like more of my designs/illustrations/posts - follow me at steemit.com/@erroltiozon

Sort:  

I think Steemid will expand much faster than Ethereum and overtake it in short term, but i think finally Ethereum (or at least the technology) will get bigger in the long term, but need a lot of development and that will take time.

Oh wow, great insight you got there. But do you think that steemit will also be stable like eth and btc in the future?

Good art and analogy. Thanks for taking the time to do it.

Thank you, I'm glad you like it :)

It will be interesting if/when the "Social Media" currency exceeds the "Governance" currency. It is a new age.

Yeah it will really be interesting to see a social media currency :)


You need some Upvotes ,
I support Eth and always will do !
But hey , Steem is replacing Facebook for me , something Ethereum Project Cant do.

Well, I really hope to learn a lot also about Ethereum, but Steemit is really just taking my time. But I would love to learn from you about eth :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33