You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Downvote Pool Deep Dive

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

I'll go look for your thing, but this isn't two separate pools (since that is yet another idea).

My main point was that the abuse is going to happen anyway. And we need crowd sourced downvotes. Maybe your hybrid has the same problem, maybe not.

Then you might consider a downvote reversal committee as well. We have some of those around even today but could probably have more support.

Edit: oh, in fact that's what you were proposing. I misread the first time sorry :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I'll go look for your thing, but this isn't two separate pools (since that is yet another idea).
Maybe your hybrid has the same problem, maybe not.

Actually, it's @vandeberg's "hybrid" I am talking about (he is using this term in his article). I think his hybrid solution is better than two separate pools of equal size, but I am still not sure if it will have a positive effect.

Edit: oh, in fact that's what you were proposing. I misread the first time sorry :)

No problem at all, I like your constructive way of discussing!

In case you are interested, you may (or have already?) read "My STEEM Vision.", where I illustrated my points of views more extensively. Then, even if you may not agree with every of my suggestions and ideas, at least you understand where I am coming from.

Good to hear about your downvote reversal committee (I didn't know about it, as I am not very often following the Discord discussions because my time is limited, and also English isn't my mother tongue) ... but isn't the problem that without significant SP you (the members of the committee) can become 'whale victims', as well?

Ah it's not mine, and it's not significant enough. Just been watching steem flag rewards and company and they have some upvote countering on a trail. These kind of efforts should be getting more support in general in my opinion.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68145.39
ETH 3732.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65