Steemit history about to be made? First pizza establishment to accept steemit?

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I was working on steemit curation in starbucks this morning, and an intelligent individual and I struck conversation. Talked a lil bit about what we were doing, and come to find out he's a core person at a beautiful establishment in Sacramento CA. Called Buffalo Breakfast pizza.. Originally, I attempted to recruit him to the platform. But he was on his way to work. Brian invited me to come check the place out..

I found out, this Buffalo Pizza was actually the FIRST establishment in Sacramento to accept bitcoin, but they hadn't heard of our platform. Steemit. Let's see what we can make of this steemit.

I had just made a post about recruiting friends to the platform
https://steemit.com/curation/@enterthespectrum/welcome-nicholi-the-power-of-steemit-and-how-to-recruit-the-great-minds-you-know-to-steemit

Which is okay. It's good. But I wanted to take it a step further. What if I could recruit the first food establishment to steemit? We're in talks of getting him and his crew on the platform, have a video being uploaded soon of the announcement!

What would happen if each of us recruited just ONE local establishment to steemit?
Discuss.

Sort:  

Im glad I could upvote you $1 from Ackza and my friends @tytran account, hes been upvoting you all over the place actually! I am proud of you spectrum and spectrums friend! You will soon be making $100 posts like @stray is now doing!

Thank you for the support. These are exciting times! @ackza dtube coming soon ;)

GREAt idea! You are doing great work getting a local business in northern California to accept steem!

Its a big deal when people can buy food to survive with their steem!

Its really insane to imagine our system providing this level of usability!

maybe that matter better..

One = 2. 2=4. 4=8.

8 is tipping point for social leverage. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60637.39
ETH 2405.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59