You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding a voice on Steem

in #steem6 years ago

Are they back already? What are they glued to the Steem ticker? Do they have alarms going off in their house screeching at 4am in the morning they better start posting again!?!?!? I wonder if I posted heavily on down days would I have less competition if they are that affected by the slighted change.

Lead by example is extremely important. I’m very heavily active in one community in particular. Most never upvoted each other, commented or even engaged in other ways much unless they were already friends before joining. I’ve been supporting a number of their content for a while now when it’s of good quality. I’ll even leave them some comments. Once in a while if I noticed it’s really needed a little words of encouragement. Slowly over time I’ve started to notice some of them are starting to understand support those in community you want to see succeed is a smart idea.

If the price starts to rocket up again and we end up with a few months of higher prices with all of them rushing back. I can least say I did what I could during the downtime.

While I would been fine with another month or so of these low prices. I could tell quite a few people seem to be holding on by a thread. This place would not been as fun if my feed flat out was dead. Perhaps this is just a short moral boost people needed to keep going. I guess we will know in the coming months if this day was just a short moral boost or something with more firm ground.

Sort:  

Are they back already?

Soon.

Slowly over time I’ve started to notice some of them are starting to understand support those in community you want to see succeed is a smart idea.

It takes time for the idea to catch on, perhaps it is a reflection of the world at large where people are more disconnected and not used to really being a part of a community.

I guess we will know in the coming months if this day was just a short moral boost or something with more firm ground.

I guess we will know in the coming months if this day was just a short moral boost or something with more firm ground.

Moral boost or not, it will have an effect on some people for better and worse.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79