You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem as a Digital Currency

in #steem7 years ago

@furion word on this two points! some are trying their best to use it already but like some food store in Germany is already accepting Steem for a choco cake I remember that they met up in that place and used SBD or Steem can't remember but anyway .. you are right about these 2 points. We need a plan for this to happen and we don't have any as of the moment.

I have always enjoyed the payment properties of Steem, however it never occurred to me that this is actually Steem killer feature, a gem hiding in the plain sight.

I think too much time has been spent on the blogging aspect of the platform, and some of us forgot how good is the payment side of things.

as for this ...

How cool would it be to have a Xapo like debit card, that is funded with STEEM/SBD, and acts as a bridge between digital and legacy real world?

I once read on one of @heiditravel's blog where she was asking Ned and Dan for a Steem card. If you have read a few of my posts where I mention how btc is being used here - all you need is to scan it on your phone. Why not something like that? Handy and very easy to use.

What if we could pay for more things and services online with STEEM/SBD?

I guess with this we have to swallow the fact that it's going through inflation and I remembering watching one of the dollarvigilante's video and I remember hearing it there that it is also designed this way. However, since @mallorcaman and @williambanks have recently given Steem a small breakthrough to be of used then maybe it would help if the many of us try that.

Can we think of any applications, other than blogging, that would tie in nicely with STEEM as transfer of value?

how about ads? many don't like having ads but I think once we start having ads and if we let the community choose which ads come out of each one's post then it would be okay or would that be too much work for the witnesses?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31