You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Picking the Winner - HODLing Assistance series

in #steem6 years ago

Clear concise and to the point. very well said.

I'm 29 so at the time of the dot com pop i was still pretty young but old enough to somewhat grasp what was happening. I remember driving in the car with my dad close to the year 2003 - He brought up the bubble - I distinctly remember him telling me something like -

"It will happen again. something new come around that ends up changing everything. You'll get a feeling. Soon its all anyone will talk about. the trick is - find a way to get in before too many people start talking."

Sort:  

5 years later and now we have the largest central bank powered bubble in human history.

Your father is a wise man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47