My experience away from steemit.... I'm happy, he's alive!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Hi friends, like I promised in my other posts that I would be sharing with you my experiences away from steemit. Though, I said I would post one more post before I embark on it, but I've changed my mind as I don't want to keep you waiting for long.... Smiles.

so, here we go

Few months to my time away from steemit, I was planning to get a system (laptop) to help my work on steemit, I was saving every money that came in for that purpose, when I noticed that the money was not enough and my phone was given me issues, I decided to powerdown some of my steem in order to meet up with the financial required.

I shared this with @meno on one of his post where he advised me not to Powerdown, but I prefer to use what I have to get what I want than to be begging around, so I did not go by his advice. I'm sorry bro, I hope to listen to you some other time @meno (smiles)

After I was able to save a reasonable amount of money (more than half of the needed amount), I received a phone call that my dad was in hospital that he needed urgent medical attention, I left everything and went straight to the hospital. On getting there, it happened to be more than I was thinking about. He's almost gone!

To cut the long story short, I went to my savings and I spent all the money I was saving to buy a computer on him. Well, his condition was not improving. I had to cash out some of my other investments as his life meant everything to me.

After selling everything and spending all on him, he was able to make it. It pains me because I lost money and some of my investments as a result, and for the fact that I was unable to do all I purposed to do with the money, but I am happy because he was able to make it. Now, he's is sound and healthy.

I have enough time to get those things again, but if he died during that time, nothing would be able to bring him back to him. So, I set my priority right and I'm happy I did so.

My challenge now!
I want to be everywhere like I used to be before I went on break, but after making some few comments, I realized that my remaining steem power is not enough to do that. If you have not been seeing me as often on your page, it's not my fault neither is it pride, I wish I can be visiting you one after the other like I used to, but currently I'm not having enough power to do so. I hope to make it up shortly. Pleas, do bear with me.

I love you all.

Sort:  

Congratulations @emmakkayluv! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78