You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM: The Time For A Minnow Uprising Is Getting Closer: Overwhelm The System

in #steem6 years ago

Oh wow honey. This is the most genuine thing I have read today. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I personally I'm not even a minnow yet but I am pushing myself to the limit. I am trying to do atleast 4 posts a day and I've noticed the more I share the more fun it becomes.

I stopped looking at it from a monetary perspective as that was becoming very frustrating. Not I look at it as a social media platform with added benefits.

I hope things look up for all of us, we are investigating time and energy and hopefully in the long run we will be glad we stuck it out.

I will be closely following your journey. Very nice to meet you once again @fitinfun

Sort:  

Thank you so much @elsiekjay. Unlike many people here - social media posting is how I earn a living. I hope I will be able to continue with steemit because I like it so much. But I can't do any of my work if I am out on the street.

You have really awesome posts and if you don't need to earn money from it, I know you will continue to succeed :)

Haha. Thank you hon. I was very fortunate to have a great mentor like @energyaddict22 weeks after joining. I believe that is how we got acquainted. I do also work fulltime online but not entirely on steemit, I do some CPA Affiliate Marketing fulltime so I can understand where you are coming from.

I would also like to do Steemit Full-time, that is the end game I am aiming at, but for now I resolved to have fan instead of beating myself over it. It makes things so much easier.

I would suggest looking into another opportunity to supplement that which you gain from here. That way you willfor have a peaceful head space to be creative and focused on your steemit goal. I believe that is Partly why Jerry is inadequate on this sides, he embraced what he calls the job pf his dreams :)

Steemit is truly a worth it long long term investment, and even though it maybe frustrating at times, I believe if we continue being persistent we shall rip in the end.

Feel Free to Contact me if you need a friend to talk to @fitinfun

Thank you so much, @elsiekjay. Right now I am scrambling to pay my rent and bills for July on two continents, and should have come to my senses about this place much earlier.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59417.60
ETH 2672.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44