My Steem Posting Schedule/Reflecting on my Steem Journey so Far .. Tips

in #steem5 years ago

I think I have had a very strict posting schedule for Steem since the day I decided to take this platform seriously. I recall it was the day I earned a mere $5 on a post, and from then on, it's like my eyes were opened. Mind you this was probably 6 months into the platform earning less than $0.1 in all my posts combined per day!

It was very rough!

Sometimes I look back and wonder what kept me holding on, or why I was so determined to build my blog here.

There's possibly a lot of reasons I can share with you guys, but my main reason was, Steem was an escape place from everything that was going wrong in my life

Here, I didn't care what people thought about me cause I knew none of them, so I wrote and shared my heart out. I started to make connections in a number of communities that I could get my hands on. I became admin in some discord server and it finally started to feel like I was doing something that mattered. Of course I am no longer as involved in those communities as I was when I began, I guess it was just part of evolving and discovering myself and my interests, but I do believe they played a very key role in my growth on this platform.

IMG_3792.JPG

So learnt as much as I could all the while trying to keep to my posting schedule.

There wasn't a particular niche for me if I'm being honest, I only had one rule and I still hold it to date.

  • At Least 3 Posts per Day!

Of course there are days that I have not managed to not make the bare minimum, but I never let it be on 2 consecutive days.

I think the best advice someone ever gave me on how to grow on Steem was, Consistency... The more you create and engage, the better your chances of getting discovered. And so I run with it. There's something about being on people's faces every couple of hours, they start to notice you, they start to look forward to your content, and if you are lucky enough, they start to resonate with it.

I can't emphasise enough on consistency, if you should take anything from this post, let it be that.

Of course I never knew what 3 posts for the day I would make. Back then it was even harder because I didn't vlog, so I had to write down 3 posts instead. And on days I felt very inclined and motivated, I'd push 5. I remember most of it was tutorials for newbies, at least 2 per day. Not because I really loved to pass on information, but because it was the best way for me to learn about Steem and everything there is to know. Why? Because to share I had to do a lot of research which left me with no choice, get the drift?

I say, if you are a newbie, start doing tutorials on things you are curious about. Sure, there are probably 100's of articles already written by other Steemians, but it is a great way to learn and to attract other newbies you can grow together with. That's the whole point.

I realize I've digressed a little today, but I just had to share some of my recurring thoughts.

To wind up, Yes, I do still follow my 3 Posts per day Rule... Which is actually much easier now than it was before. There's so many DAPPs at my disposal that makes being on Steem so much easier. For a couple of months now, my posting schedule has been

  • 1 DTube Vlog
  • 1 3 Speak/Dlive Vlog
  • I Mini Blog/ Steemhunt/ Steempress/ (This depends on my mood for the day)

What is Your Steem Posting Schedule Like?

Splendid Friday to ALL!

Keep it Juicy!

Stalk Me Here! :)

Stalk Me Here! :)

instagram_004.png youtube_004.pngtwitter_004.png

Sort:  

1 3 Speak/Dlive Vlog

!dramatoken

Sorry, you don't have enough DRAMA.
You need 10.00000 DRAMA more for a chance to make it happen.
To view or trade DRAMA go to steem-engine.com.

Oh how embarrassing.

!popcorn
then.

Did it trigger you though? :)

!dramatoken

Infinitely :D


You've got DRAMA. You are going to be a Whale!

To view or trade DRAMA go to steem-engine.com.

Can't agree with you more... Well will write a post about it...

Excellent tips! I haven’t tried ulogging/vlogging yet (the short videos I’ve posted are more cinematic-ish in nature), and I think that’s probably what I’d need to start doing to get a 3-post a day cadence going! I’m new around here still, and my immediate goal is to post at least once a day. So far it averages to something closer to 3x a week for me.

Thanks for the inspiration!

As long as you are making progress, that's really what matters :) Soon you will find yourself doing more and actually loving it. Keep it up :))

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72