You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Bounty : Import posts from Medium

in #steem6 years ago

Can be tricky from time to time. For me formatting posts was a whole new thing to learn as I started on steemit a few months back. Never even heard about markup before starting to blog. I do not have an alternative I can relate to compare things but like you I find formatting, especially pictures quite difficult since there is no real option to change anything on the picture once it is in the markup text.

Maybe they will implement some user friendlier post formatting in the future.

Sort:  

Markdown has been a formatting option for developers and widely used especially since Github became popular. .md files support this format. Personally I am comfortable with the formatting but it is the drafts that is worrisome for me.

Currenlty the team of Steem is concentrating more on the base blockchain. Steemit.com was more like an interface until others came out with better interfaces. I am not sure if Steem INC would spend lot of resources on this as they have other priorities. May be they can more people from community into this initiative so tht they don't need to burn lot of resources.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79