You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Talking with people about Steem during a blockchain meet-up

in #steem6 years ago

hey @soyrosa, so you have never visited a blockchain event ever? those are very good for networking and learning about other projects. I love where I live but unfortunately, when it comes to crypto enthusiasts, there is almost none here.

40 to 50 people is a lot, I am sure you had fun meeting them. I keep saying that the future of adoption is on the millennials, all that young generations emerging that dont want to deal with banks, that's where the future is.

You did good talking about Steem, and I am sure you will do better next time. I dont know if you know about Partiko App, this helps me a lot when I want to explain about steemit platform using my android for example.

Regarding @appics app, I like to use it a lot when explaining about apps being build on top of STEEM. I think this is a nice project that will definitely build the bridge for people that has no clue of Blockchain. I wouldn't say is simple an app, this app is an important Instagram competitor, it will take time of course but for sure users will prefer to use something over Instagram, where your content is yours and you get rewarded for it. Besides this, I dont know if you know that Appics has an important plan for an integrated shop where you can purchase goods / services using their SMT generated from your content creation.

@evecab and I will start organizing little meetups but more focus con coaching people little by little in the Social Media disruption aspect... and you are right! a tshirt with the Steem logo is important, I already made one for each, you will see it later =)

Take care girly girl, a huge hug and a kiss (in the cheeck) for you from Panama!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36