You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ARE STEEMIANS DOOMED?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Hi Kasia,

Good thoughts...yes, I agree with you - it's already here in that sense. But what I meant was that in the near future upvoting other people might literally become the new currency, just like in that Black Mirror episode and like it is here on the Steem blockchain. Now that will take this social media society to a whole new level, don't you think? ;)

Nice to meet you btw! How long have you been posting on Steemit?

Sort:  

I definitely agree with you! To me however it's just a change in means... but going in a depressing direction.

I'm really happy to meet you as well - especially that you come from the Baltics which are really close to my heart (and I saw you share your living space with some Poles haha)! I'm just starting - it's been a month now but the concept and philosophy behind it seems really interesting to me! head ööd!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50