Redefining the steemit journey

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

steemit.png
When people ask me why I believe in steem and why I defend steem everyday, I tell them it's about personal beliefs.
Here is the thing: when we started encountering the world of financial freedom, we were taught on the need to invest.

I know so many people already know the basics, carry some of your money, invest in an idea or project and watch it bloom. At the end, you expect to be richer and the fundamentals of what that thing represents or hopes to achieve will determine how relaxed you'll be during the waiting period.

You see, there are certian key words to be noted. First of all, "carry some of your money" that is very important. You need money to fetch money is a universal rule. But, in a world where most believe we can upset the unnatural balance of fewer rich people (in relation to the world's population) to more poor people, how do we even get the money to invest.

I mean, let's say a poor person with ideas who willingly wants to change the world steps forward, how does he even get the initial funding for the investing phase?

Steemit changed everything

The above caption explains it all. Steemit in 2016, came out and showed the world that you could be paid (not exploited) for your ideas and other people with steem power could help you support ypur dream and put you on track.

Steemit which has paid out tens of millions of dollars to people, majority of whom have started with zero investments, has proven to the world that an idea could be worth a lot more as an investment. This doesn't mean people won't invest, it simply means people will invest, not because they expect quick bucks, but because they want to be a part of the long term journey.

I know so many people who have used some of their steem to invest in other projects which also helped them. So many people from underdeveloped countries worried less about feeding and bills during the good days of steemit.
People basically had a second chance in life.

The very idea that a blockchain (steem) could produce something so amazing like steemit is a marvel.
Even if we don't want to admit it, most people, especially in developing countries, had their first encounter with the blockchain/cryptocurrency through either bitcoin or steem

If steem has done something good for you, never stop believing in steem.



You can follow me on twitter by clicking the icon



Thanks @elyaque for the badge

You can help me boost my curation activities by following my curation trail on steemauto.com ( @ehiboss)

Image from here

VOTE @ausbitbank for witness



lion badge.png

Sort:  

I remember, that in my early days here, in 2017, I saw a post about somebody in a South East Asian country (I think it was Laos) that could buy his first car with Steem profits. If that isn't changing lives, well then what is...

I know someone who also bought a car in Nigeria from steemit profits. Our interraction with the steem blockchain and its products (currencies, dApps, frontends etc) should be seen as a marriage. This means that its a for better or worse kind of scenario.

Of course we are free to invest anywhere we choose, but steem has gone a long way. If we don't appreciate steem when things are tough, we don't deserve steem when things are perfect

Indeed, In good and in bad days! But I know this place can change lives, for the better!

I must confess, Steem really helped me and my family, even when I didn’t have fiat to invest, Steem blockchain through #Steemit gave me another helpful option which is blogging and rewards.

I believe in #Steem and will continue to believe more.

Thanks @ehiboss, you personally has become a good encouragement to me when I look at your personality and integrity.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much. Words like yours give community builders the strength to work harder.

I can't agree more! This is so on point. Many Nigerians boarded airplane for first time was to steem's credit. I can count them. Many experimented in lots of businesses, thanks to steem!

Thanks for being True to steem!

Steem is our home

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77