You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Response To @cryptoeagle And The New Paradigm That We Are Entering

in #steem6 years ago

I agree with what @cryptoeagle said. Two things that scares the shit out of me:

  • When people say something is free forever;

  • When a company or a country doesn't value meritocracy

When a company doesn't value meritocracy... it will fail sooner or later, believe me.

Did you guys read Atlas Shrugged by Ayn Rand?

Do you know what happened to the USA in the story (politicians didn't recognize entrepreneurs, artists, writes...) ? The goverment just stole everyone's work and the productive people started to disappear, so I don't even have to say what happened.

Sort:  

Speaking of meritocracy, did you catch this recently?

Also, if Ayn Rand is your jam, I recommend reading this as well.

Thanks! I'll read it soon. I also believe luck and opportunity are very important, but they only help the ones who are trying hard to achieve their goals. Having talent is important but just talent itself won't make anyone successful.

The most successful people I know achieved success because they were obsessed with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61696.14
ETH 3401.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52