You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Crazy Idea Of Investing And Gifting Steem

in #steem5 years ago

You've made many strides in the time you've been here.
I'm impressed.

The masses have been brainwashed to live paycheck to paycheck.
It's easy hard to blame them for having $0 to invest.

Real adoption comes when, instead of requiring investment, we offer real jobs that pay real money. Right now real jobs are only given to programmers. It's up to the programmers to lower the bar for everyone else.

Sort:  

Thanks. It has been a long journey in the short time since I began looking into the "scam" of crypto a little over a year ago. If you would have told me a 15 months ago I would be collecting it and even investing I would have laughed at you. And now here we are.

It's hard to understand something that all of the reference points we have accrued scream is wrong. Like the horse tied to the plastic chair who equated the rope as a prison, it will take a lot of unlearning for many like myself. I give kudos to Dan for creating this chain where the barrier was indeed low enough I dipped my toe in. He was right, and now the burden has shifted to those of us coming behind to show the way to the next waves of people who need to understand what this can be for them. And as I mentioned, many are already here who aren't getting it.

The masses have been brainwashed to live paycheck to paycheck.
It's easy hard to blame them for having $0 to invest.

In the last 8 months, I have moved across the country, lost most of my residual income, lost both vehicles and am now without a truck, had to take a job for crap money that barely covers my bills that is within walking distance. A job that would be physically demanding for a young man. I am not as sympathetic with the excuses.

Many broke people have money for pizzas, video games, weed, whatever. I have done without and scramble to free myself, so can they most likely. Maybe not all, but many could if they can just see it. For the ones who really can't, if they are not jerks it is my hope that somehow those of us who see it can help them through the inflation that is here. But honestly, I would guess many I come across here that bitch and moan could invest, but they want a free ride and they whine because they don't want to invest, just take.

Crypto is smart-money that is attempting to weed out the takers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88