You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is your account auto upvoting @steemsports & @minnowbooster "without your permission"? No need to freak out like I did - If you're using @steemvoter, you gave consent!

in #steem6 years ago

They're not using my vote, but I did give them permission. Please read the FAQ before creating drama:

We reserve the right to use one vote every day from every non-premium account to self-promote. This may not happen exactly every day and we may catch up on historical votes due in small batches.

Self-promotion may occur on any @steemvoter post or posts of or our umbrella corporation @buildteam and other current and future sister projects such as @minnowbooster and @steemsports.

Sort:  

THANK YOU @edb!
Appreciate your response & that you're holding ME responsible for jumping the gun to call foul.

Happy to admit my mistake, and even happier to know this service is NOT being dishonorable.

I will edit this post to reflect the answer you provided...which @steemvoter provided all along too.

Yes, tacit consent is totally consent, and this is disclosed as the "fee" so to speak of using their service. I did not read closely, so my bad.

On a fairly side-stepped topic: what app can I use to auto schedule my posts? I had been using streemian, but they are shutting down. Apologies for the randomness, but I would really appreciate any input.

I'm glad this is sorted :)

Thanks @edb for pointing out the terms, we are glad that this issue has been resolved and our terms and conditions clarified, thank you for your continued patronage. Steemvoter is a subsidiary of BuildTeam and we always endeavour to provide a socially responsible service.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62349.28
ETH 3026.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67