You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steem Dream, Is recovery upon us???

in #steem6 years ago

As I see its 24h volume went down from yesterday. That means less people bought STEEM, so less people are looking to buy it. Thats why the price went down. Of course it is my opinion so do not take it as given :D

Sort:  

Well that is 100% true, if there are more sellers in comparison to buyers price will always drop. I'm more or less trying to figure out the big reason for fewer buyers now. Which I think I have a pretty good idea, but again I am completely using my own opinions.

Well, maybe they are trying to get STEEM for free via the platform instead of buying it. Once they see it's not that easy in the start, maybe the buyers will increase.

I never thought of that, makes sense though. I think a lot of it also has to do with Bitcoin being so low at the moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64443.68
ETH 3507.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55