The Steem Dream, Is recovery upon us???

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

download.png

As of writing this Steem is at 4.96 and SBD is at 4.44 Cad

Quite a bit lower, from my writings of last night, but what is the reason for going down this time, I cannot find any real bad news. Is it perhaps residual bad news from prior still giving people discouragement from investing. Well I think the ladder is the more likely as this is around the 4th or 5th time this has now happened.

So we may be looking at some slow growth this month in my opinion but I think there is a silver lining. We have a rather large community that believes in this currency enough to hodl. They hodl through the good they hodl through the bad, they are the backbone to this whole community. As long as the believers are still here, our future looks good, so the big question is how do we get more believers.

I am going to keep repeating this until it gets drilled into the back of everyones mind! But spread the fucking word, this is your money your stake in the industry. Big businesses like Visa are not just going to roll over and let the little guys take over. The masses are the most powerful tool in the world. We could actually make any single person on the planet a Billionaire over night if we each donated $1.00! That is never going to actually happen, but the advantages of numbers still holds true. Currently the majority of the world bases everything off of the U.S dollar. I was in Mexico, and the vendors on the beach actually preferred getting payed in USD, or Canadian before there own currency the Peso.

I am not a big overall believer in the crypto markets as a whole, but I think there are a few coins which could really work out, Steem is the one I have the absolute most faith in both short term and long term. Bitcoin I have faith in as well, but it is not a good currency, I consider it more as a store of value. So just one more time if you still don't remember spread the word, there is a lot of people out there who still do not even know what a Bitcoin is. I was talking to one guy I know, and I was telling him what I am doing right now. His response, oh I didn't know crypto was still a thing, the big media has attacked over and over again. The best way to fight them is not on the same playing field, if we resort to media, we will lose. Word of mouth I think is the most underrated version of communication, and it is completely decentralized, just like what we are trying to do on this platform.

Rant over, Steem ya Later

Sort:  

As I see its 24h volume went down from yesterday. That means less people bought STEEM, so less people are looking to buy it. Thats why the price went down. Of course it is my opinion so do not take it as given :D

Well that is 100% true, if there are more sellers in comparison to buyers price will always drop. I'm more or less trying to figure out the big reason for fewer buyers now. Which I think I have a pretty good idea, but again I am completely using my own opinions.

Well, maybe they are trying to get STEEM for free via the platform instead of buying it. Once they see it's not that easy in the start, maybe the buyers will increase.

I never thought of that, makes sense though. I think a lot of it also has to do with Bitcoin being so low at the moment.

this time is very serious for the new steemains, now hope for the better, it is now recovering, wanna see more from you in future, keep sharing.

I'm in it for the long haul, can't stop posting now :p

Steemit is a rare place in the cryptoworld. I’m in gear to be here forever..i have like 10 friends and family waiting for their email. Checking everyday. Will be following @coriolanus all the way. Smart ppl fill up my feed!

I have convinced a few people to get on the platform, however they are waiting for an email. Seems like it takes a while to get an account these days.

My wife has been waiting 6 days and my mom 5 so yeah wait times are gruesome right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65809.08
ETH 3604.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54