You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #SteemThreads Update: Prototype Tank Top and Hoodie have printed, production design is almost ready! Website coming in 2 weeks, plus a giveaway/contest at launch?

in #steem7 years ago

Just my 2 cents on the design, but the tank appears to to be a little too wordy. Perhaps you could look into a more graphic design that eliminates some of the words with symbols? If you are to stay with the design on the front, a gradient edge around the photo could provide a smoother aesthetic rather than the hard edge that's currently there. But then again, that's just my subjective opinion. Take it as you may! Cheers

Sort:  

I appreciate the input and I'll play with the design fro sure, this is just my prototype and I already see many ways to improve it, I would just hate to have an untested and unprinted design ship at launch and not be happy with it, hence the testing :]

I feel ya dude. Just tryna help out with some constructive criticism! Gotta use all those dang college graphic design classes for something lol. Keep posting future design updates! The design process always goes faster when you have people to bounce thoughts and ideas off of.

I will most a few options as PNG's tomorrow as I need to re-size the design, change some formatting.. ill try some with borders, without borders, fade some out and what not, as well as make it much larger in general.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41