It's time to buy STEEM!

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

In the past couple hours, STEEM's value against Bitcoin (in other words, it's purchasing power) plunged to a new all-time low.


(3.5 year logarithmic chart)

STEEM was worth 0.0015 BTC on opening day and has consistently lost value ever since, now at 0.000013 BTC - a stunning loss of more than 99%.

While this is hard on any of us who own STEEM, the good news of course is that now is the best time EVER to buy STEEM! It has literally never been cheaper than it is right now!

So don't think of it as "if I had just sat on my hands this whole time, I'd have 100x more STEEM". See it as a learning opportunity, and a chance to grow. And remember: This is all part of the #NewSteem plan!

BUY STEEM and STEEM ON!

DRutter

banner 2019.jpg

Sort:  

Nah, I'm outta here. 18 months of daily commentary, curation, and resteeming.... I'm no closer to ten dollars than I was when I began. (In fact, I'm further away, now!)
Powering down my tiny stake, putting my votes on auto, and walking away from this dead blockchain.

I'm closing down this account, too.
Cost me $10 to get started, commented every day for more than a year, uploaded lots of modeling shots of myself for many months... and now my value is down to $7. And there's not really anyone on this site anymore, anyway. Just a few thousand people logging in each day. I might as well stop adding +1 to that number.
Bye everybody, good luck.

Congratulations!
You have earned a 100% manual curation upvote from @Greatesteem, and I've resteemed your post to my STEEM-loving followers!

If only Steem could get listed on Coinbase. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31