You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM MARINES - Everything you need to know

in #steem6 years ago

Haha, those were good warhammer/steem memes! I have yet to play warhammer, but I have always wanted to try it.. You appear to have quite the collection though! I would be interested to read a review with the basics of the game mechanics and etc, I made a review of a board game the other day. It was tedious, but it was a good game so it was worth it.

Sort:  

Well currently, the collection is at 0 unfortunately. :( The good news is, I can definitely go out and buy everything I need to actually start this project up, and I most definitely will.

There are just a few things keeping this from resounding success. And some of it is on my end as well.

  1. A need a few more supporters.
    What's cool about this, is that I have a very decent amount of supporters. In actuality, with these guys I can definitely sustain everything I need to do, however, having more supporters will make curation more easier, and I want to be able to share this content as far and wide as I can.

  2. I need either an application or bot that can assist me in tracking who's autovoting this content, how large their vote is. This is a pretty important step, because I know for a fact that there are going to be some very interested people who want to become a part of the lore. I need this information to help me decide what's the best way to integrate them into the content.

With that being said, foundation is almost done being laid out, enough supporters are almost gathered. Just need to commission a few folks to help me get some of the initial production material to make this as high quality as it can be. Which I am looking for.

I will definitely be releasing guides on how to play, with 8th edition, a lot of the rules have been simplified. Thanks for your support friend!

I will be taking part in the lore and the choices of the Steemit Marines if allowed and if I can help push this forward like you want it to in any way.. Let me know! I will ask around a bit about a bot that can track upvotes and weight and see what I can find.. Maybe we could host a steemgig for someone to create the bot, I would toss in a few SBD's

You should swing on by the discord server, we can discuss things there!

I use to be part of a Warhammer group that would have painting competitions. The best version of x figurine or race would win a set of x. We could use voting to determine winners and the reward could be either Steem, or figures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57711.87
ETH 3013.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35