Props to Ben Swann. Who advertises Steemit on his social media accounts and doesn't even tell anyone here!

in #steem6 years ago

Ben Swann is somewhat of a personal hero to me. He has been for some time. He was one of the only journalists to give Ron Paul any acknowledgement during the media blackout when he was running for president. I watched as he grilled Mitt Romney and was happy. I watched as he grilled Obama and I was even more happy. That is right and left paradigm shattering journalism if I had ever seen it.

Once he came back because of Dash cryptocurrency I was excited. Once he started posting on Steemit and sharing his videos on Dtube I was ecstatic. He is a great person to have on the platform and though I don't often upvote posts that are already making good amounts of money. I still have to upvote Ben Swann.

Early today I was reminded of why I have so much respect for him. When other people promote the platform they usually share that they did and are rewarded for it. It's a good thing that Steem is able to do that. Some people promote Steem and don't tell anyone. Those are great people.

bswann.jpg

Ben Swann made a post on Facebook earlier today. Suggesting everyone join Steemit and Dtube. He did this silently without starting a marketing campaign here, without doing anything. It just reminded me why I have always held him in great eSTEEM! If you are not following Ben Swann and you have never appreciated his news segments. I suggest you do it. Real people, doing real news is a rare thing.

Sort:  

I am a fan of Ron Paul but the first time I am hearing of this dude.
Ben Swann....................maybe not the first time. Sounds a little too familiar.
.................just checked his account and he is there in steemit - @benswaan

Good to hear that someone's doing something without blowing their own trumpet. At least in the office, it seems like only those types are promoted.

amen to that last part of people doing real anything as rare.....thanks for sharing this info nice post :P :)

It's pretty neat not making a big production out of letting others know about Dtube and Steemit.

Certain Steem witnesses could learn a thing or two from this mindset, but I digress...

Thanks. I'll check him out. and kudos to you for promoting him.
@Lahvista

@drpuffnstuff You have eanred a random upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46