Steem Rewards Inconsistencies

in #steem7 years ago

I've noticed an inconsistency in reward totals for my posts. I know this is supposed to be due to the amount a steem power a certain voter has when they upvote your content.

However, I still get a bit perplexed when a piece such as this has 244 upvotes and a current payout of only $3.83, while a post like this can have 5 upvotes and already have a payout total of $2.96.

What made that second post so much more highly valued than the first? No huge whale upvoted it, and yet it's already surging higher than my post with 244 votes ever did. I have to admit, I'm confused.
Image result for confused

Sort:  

Open the posts in a new tab. Change the address from "Steemit" to "Steemdb" and look through the vote data. It could be 1% upvote bots, or it could be whale support.

I see, thank you for this information. Very enlightening to discover this option.

I reward based on attention invested by content creator + a few other things. So a short post will tend to get less vote weight from me. Depends on how much attention your post can grab from me and what I receive from consuming what I'm reading. One day I will probably make a detailed post about how I vote and explain more.

I see. Do I need to achieve a higher level of SP in order to have a weighted vote? I'm not seeing that as an option. Obviously, I still have a lot to learn about this platform!

Head over to www.steemspeak.com (create an account) - STEEMs 24/7 live radio station via Discord. You will find help there and many Steemians avail to help you out.

If I am not mistaken, you get the ability to weight your votes when you get to 300 Steempower (enough to power down) someone correct me if Im wrong?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29