You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Sustainability

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I agree there's too much spam going on, but that doesn't worry me. First, I routinely take a look at my followers list and check for new ones. I look at their blog and see if they're posting any original content, not just linking youtube or urls to other articles. And I choose the promising ones. I also look at new posts, trending, hot ones and again. select who I can follow. Plus, the feeds/resteems I get help me discover new authors who share my interests, and slowly I'm building on that. I think it's the way to filter spammers from good authors. In time, the spammers will get fed up because nobody will support them.

Sort:  

I like your perspective. I've been wondering about this from seeing a post earlier today and your thoughts resonate with me. Fellow musician here, looking forward to following ya.

People like you will make this medium better for all of us. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44