You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Problem Resolved | I'm Back 🤞

in #steem5 years ago

Hi @whatsontrend,
Piotr informed about your issues with @spaminator.
They are all bots, flagging ones. They normally do a nice work making spammers almost invisible. However sometimes their programming fails and here comes the Blood.
You did It right trying to contact them so they ( bot owners) get aware of the issue.
As a coder myself I know how difficult It is that things don't get messed up by your code bugs or inaccuracy. Nevertheless human supervision must be present by this reason.
Hope they are more active debugging their bots and taking their time to compensate damages as soon as possible.
I'm glad to see you've overcomed this situation on good mood. It's not easy sometimes
Keep on doing what you love to do....
It was nice to meet you.
My best wishes
Cheers

Sort:  

Dear @deathcross

Great comment buddy. The biggest problem with all steemit cleaners and downvoting bots is the fact, that there is almost no way you anyone could contact them.

And once you (for any reason) will end up on their radar, they will pursue after you no matter what. So it's enough to make one mistake to be punished by them over and over again.

I personally would rather have some extra spammers (which I can easily mute) instead of having some "police" (or perhaps we shall call it "warlords") making their own rules and sometimes targeting genuine and valuable users.

As a coder myself I know how difficult It is that things don't get messed up by your code bugs or inaccuracy.

Are you a coder? What language? Do you code something related to blockchain? (just curious).

Yours
Piotr

Yeah we didn’t call the “police” at all but they raised as of it. As a decentralised network we cannot stop this. Maybe the new centralized-decentralised platform would sort this as it would be useless while the centralised part will deal with spam.
If they blacklist you, then you must get in touch. The way I used was @patrice via discord.
About my coding skills it broadens from web development to desktop stuff in many languages. I have not professional level as I never made it my work. I sometimes make some blockchain coding tests but It’s very rare as I got not enough free time.
Nowadays I’m more focused on developing myself with music and here I am with piano,drums and music software in a learning curve still on high gradient. My professional and familiar environment prevents me from going faster either way coding or music.
Hopes this feeds your curiosity 😂
Hugs

Dear @drakernoise

I had a chance to read your comment just now (somehow I didn't notice it before) and I would like to thank you for your effort and taking the time to keep in touch with me.

Nowadays I’m more focused on developing myself with music and here I am with piano,drums

Wow. That's very unique set of interest :)

Hopes this feeds your curiosity

It surely did :)

Cheers
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64