There's A Quick 5 Cents Per Dollar You COULD Make With Steem, If Only...

in #steem7 years ago

Right now, STEEM is trading at the following prices:

Here are the proofs:


Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 7.29.01 PM.png


Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 7.29.05 PM.png


The difference is 0.00003319 BTC per STEEM. Bitcoin price at press time is, according to Coinmarketcap $1920.92.

So, in USD, the price difference between Poloniex and Bittrex is:

1920.92 x 0.00003319 = 0.063 USD

Which is a bit more than 5 cents, I agree.

Now, if only you could buy STEEM on Poloniex and sell it on Bittrex, you would make around 6 cents profit for every traded token. The investment would be 88 cents for a STEEM. Guaranteed profit: 6.8%.

It's such a bummer, though, that withdrawals and deposits are frozen on Poloniex, making such a move impossible.

It's such a coincidence that, every time the gap between Poloniex and Bittrex is heading towards 10%, Poloniex STEEM wallet is broken and needs to be repaired. That's probably one of the biggest coincidences in history.

An even bigger one would be to learn that, at some point, the only trader able to sell STEEM on Bittrex was Poloniex, using, obviously, the STEEM already deposited there.

But I don't believe in coincidences.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

But, deposit and withdrawal steem was disable on poloniex, how we can trade now? :(

It's sarcasm. Of course you can't trade.

Poloniex is actually Polionext...it's a scam service with no future. It will come down as soon as people pull out otherwise it will continue its abuse.

Oh my goodness.
how unfortunate.
Color me startled..

all seriousness aside.
it would appear that Polo is committing suicide
where Steem is concerned.

Actually, the discrepancy only exists because withdrawals and deposits are disabled. Once it starts functioning normally , it would no longer exist because some whale bot would buy on one and sell on another , normalising the discrepancy faster than you can login to the exchange

I know. It's sarcasm.

Yeah, it's awfully suspicious how this keeps going down. I was trying to be patient with Poloniex, but they are now on my permanent shit list.

Yeah, it's very strange...

Great post, all wallet seems to get taken down each time by poloniex. I don't trust them that much as they don't even have a phonenumber to reach them on. I have this feeling deep inside of me they eventually will run off with my coins, but of course it's only a feeling :D Thanks for sharing !

The poloniex maffia, not for me anymore! Since last SBD incident , I moved everything to Bittrex. Will never do one trade again with Poloniex. So far didn't see price differences between Bittrex and Cryptopia longer as few minutes.
No trust at all in ... Amen

yeah was testing polo deposits when it came on for a few seconds but still failed

It may not be suspicious, it may be that every time Polo freezes wallets the price difference grows because of it.

You've been UpVoted via the UpVote Experiment 002 Bot. Depending on my VP & the price of STEEM you should get a $.01-$.03 for your trouble.
Read more about this experiment here.

Thank You - @blueorgy

Very perfect taking, I really like it, thanks for the information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83