Steem Poll: What Should Be The Name Of The Smallest Steem Denomination? Cast Your Votes!

in #steem7 years ago

Yesterday I wrote a piece about the smallest denomination of Steem, trying to take into account a potential scenario in which, in a few years, we will see STEEM trading way higher than it is now. For Bitcoin, the smallest denomination is Satoshi, 0.00000001 Bitcoins. For STEEM, I proposed Steemtoshi, but then the comments came in, and I realized we have so many other interesting options, better suited to the specific of the community.

So, out of curiosity (but not only) I invite you to cast your vote for the following proposals. All you have to do is to comment with your choice (reasons for you choice would be interesting, but not mandatory). If you have other proposals, feel free to write them as well.

Again, this is for the smallest denomination of STEEM, 0.00000001 worth of the base coin.

  • scotti
  • lar
  • daned
  • nedan
  • dani
  • ned
  • steemtoshi

It may be just a funny game for the moment, but, if there's enough momentum behind this, I would do a pull request and ask the Steemit team to consider amending the white paper with the results of this vote.

Let the games begin!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

1 heet

because it's hot to have them and

with heet you make steem (heat/steam play)

also it is very unlikely to be confused with something else in crypto I think.

hm... Wp says it can also mean this
which is nice because that allows one person at a time.
One person, one heet, smallest unit.
Also brand name of an anti-freeze, and the steem chain will never freeze ;)

keep them coming, nice one :) (still related to the steam representation of the token, not the one related to esteem, but who am I to go against the wave?)

it still is the ee from esteem and as you can see you have to explain the esteem first, so that connection does not work

I love this suggestion! Really creative and also fits very well with the term steem itself. Absolutely brilliant. This suggestion has my modest vote all the way! :)

"Bitcoin"

very, very, very good one :)

pst.

Onomatopoeia. The noise of a small amount of steem escaping a pressurised canister.

Nice one, again :)

Ned - tribute to the big guy..

Dan is no more with steem, so only "ned".

it

and why is that? (later edit: my last name, in English, means Dew, just FYI).

Steem"it"

How much does it cost?

5 "its"

Nits

5 Ned Its

ah, got it. Nice :)

Hmmm - I am not convinced yet, let me think over the weekend :-)

In reference to the idea if esteem perhaps

id

As in The Id, The Ego, and The Super Ego.
Freud described them as the combined structure of the psyche on which we develop a sense of self or self esteem.
The Id is the basic primal framework on which the ego and super ego are developed and precariously balanced.

scotti :)))))

puff =sat plume =ksat cloud = btm full head of steem :-)
sorry its early and I just woke up :-)

My Signature Post ---> Potential Followers Please Click HERE to get started All reply's & feedback Cherished :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64