SBD Breakout Over $8, Strange Volume Reported By Upbit

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

At the moment of writing, SBD was trading, on average, at $8.21 on Coinmarketcap, on more than $200 million reported volume.


Screen Shot 2018-01-21 at 2.40.04 PM.png


I'm not sure how accurate this volume is, though, since the highest volume, reported by Upbit, is around $109 million, on the SBD/KRW pair.

As @swissclive suggested in a comment, it might be that Upbit is incorrectly reporting trading volume in KRW as being in USD. The USD/KRW exchange rate is around 1000KRW per USD.

The trading volume in BTC at Upbit is at $11 million, which will make a $0.109 million trading volume in USD plausible (hence, the 109 million reported being KRW).


Screen Shot 2018-01-21 at 2.46.56 PM.png


According to steem.supply, 1 SBD would give 1.549 STEEM now.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Sort:  

Time to start posting like crazy again! I've had a bit of a breather after my Christmas holidays, not it's time to really crank into earning some SBD.

I have races to pay for hehe

SBD to the moon! And back again!


I am not seeing the chart you have pictured on steem.supply
Is there a secret place I am supposed to click?

what chart exactly? Do you not see your rewards?

I do not see the chart pictured above (at the bottom of the artcile)
I see a page with my icon on the left and a few account datas on the right:

Total account value: 4,322 USD
Total potential rewards: 29 USD
Potential growth: 0.67%
Total rewards fund: 3,475,106 USD / 720,283 STEEM

which browser / os are you on? You should see underneath that header a chart similar with the one above, but only if you have posts for which you expect payouts. Alternatively, click on the tab "Comments" and you should see a similar chart, but for the comments. If you don't see any of those, try making a screenshot of what you do see and post it here. Thanks.

It looks like I am missing the tabs.
Same view with/without adblocking. And on two different linux machines running Firefox. One is completely up to date.

steemsupply.png

I could reproduce this on my machine, thanks for the heads up. I'm checking wether a user has any posts rewards, and if they don't, I don't show the charts, but looks like I didn't take into account the case in which they do have comments rewards. In other words, it's a bug, thanks for reporting it, will change it asap.

Yep, last post just paid out... so nothing in the queue except comments payouts

Exciting, strange and scary all in one - sitting on some SBD and always near to hit the button for a sell to Steem..... what is your advise @dragosroua ?

Isn't it also odd that while SBD is up 9.2%, STEEM at the same time is down 5.6%. Makes it a very good time to buy STEEM with SBD to be sure.

@dragosroua I just took a small amount of SBD to get more STEEM. I like when SBD is higher in price................

good tools steem.supply you're a genius

Thank you for your support and glad it's useful.

It makes you wonder how much power a website has over the market. Look what happened when it removed some outliers. Now it reports the price of SBD is going up and it surges. Wonder what would happen if someone hacked in and either manipulated the prices up or down.

If the uptrend of sbd continues, another opportunity to stock up some steem. Power up all the way! ☺

Seems to be a great moment for both parties. Those who are currently paying out and those to power up within Steem. Keep on rising Steem just don't leave this course!

That's a great news, hopefully steem will moon shot too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50