You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steem is successful DAO...

in #steem8 years ago

I think there might be a solution for every problem. Some DAOs are trying to solve on type of problem and they do it better than others. I am fortunate enough to be an alpha tester for AKASHA and I have to tell you it's impressive for an alpha. AKASHA solves a different problem than Steemit. I don't know about Synereo or others.

But even with these new players on the field, Steemit will thrive.

The problem that Steemit solves is rather complex. It's actually a group of problems and that group is blending between social media, social organization, decentralized economies and cryptocurrency. The way Steemit positioned itself will make it rather difficult to be replaced soon. It has a foot in all of these places, so to speak.

I'm very optimistic as well.

Sort:  

Very curious, how does Akasha differ from steemit? Are users also rewarded?

At the moment I can't say much about this, it's still under development. Hopefully, I will have more info in a day or two.

Thank you for your comment! Honestly, I haven't tested AKASHA myself and can't say much. But shared my general feeling about most ethereum projects being halted. Where can I join AKASHA for test/alpha run?
You are right, Steem is very complex and trying to solve a lot of problems at once that's why it is bit complex to explain Steem(it) to someone easily. But I am sure it will get simpler and easier over time.

You can join the alpha on their website, there is an email subscription field. Once they give you access on the Slack you will get the links for the alpha versions. It's a different way of seeing things than Steemit.

Like I said, there shouldn't be only one DAO, there's enough room for everybody :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49