You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy to talk to community

in #steem4 years ago

@justinsunsteemit

I'm a witness for more than 3 years and never reached top 20. And I have no problem with that. For me, just supporting the community as I could was enough.

Since this is your first attempt - albeit an incredibly clumsy one - at communicating publicly, I will give you the benefit of the doubt and engage in a conversation.

Here are my answers:

1 Are you willing to believe the sanctity of private property or do you just want to take innocent people’s hard earned money under toxic “consensus”?

Any private property may come with liabilities. It's the duty of the buyer to do due diligences and understand the nature of these liabilities. As somebody who purchased in the past "tainted" property, I know how frustrated you may feel, but I also know that's the buyer's duty. It may also be the case that the seller tried to hide these liabilities for you, in which case I suggest to escalate this to lawyers. In any case, that's between you, the buyer, and the seller, not between you and the rest of the community.

2 Are you willing to shorten the SP power-down period to 3-7 days from the current period?

Already answered this in the @proxy.token post: the lower we can go is 7 days, shorter than that is making the system unstable.

3 Are you willing to remove the down-voting policy of STEEM blockchain?

Also answered to @proxy.token, I published a proposal for a new voting mechanism 3 years ago: https://steemit.com/steemit/@dragosroua/yavap-yet-another-voting-algorithm-proposal-or-what-i-actually-understand-by-proof-o-stake

4 Are you willing to introduce smart contracts into the STEEM block chain?

Yes

5 Are you willing to keep a good relationship with prestigious exchanges and increase our STEEM token value or do you just want to fuck them?

Generally, yes, but if those exchanges are fucking (to quote you) with my funds, they're not prestigious anymore.

6 Are you willing to protect the rights of the community members or do you just want to hurt and destroy those you disagree with?

I've been doing this since before you knew there is a community beyond Steemit Inc.

7 Are you willing to support Steemit, Inc. in accomplishing their job to increase our token value or do you just want to stab them in the back for your own interest?

Steemit Inc of today is very different from Steemit Inc of two weeks ago, there were a few significant resignations. It will take time to get to know the new developers and other prominent members, but, if they can prove competent AND reliable, I will support them. "It will take time" = usually 6 - 9 months, if not more.

8 Are you willing to increase STEEM token value that benefits the whole community or do you only care about your own interest and don’t give a fuck about the real community?

You have a very tight connection with the word "fuck". I think I'm just starting to observe this. I consider the question duplicate of 6. to which I already responded.

9 Are you willing to welcome new investors in the future and include everyone into our community or do you just want to fuck those new investors, freeze their investment and kick them out?

I am welcoming new investors every time I trade STEEM on the market. If your question refers to the soft-fork incident, I think you're overreacting, the "switch" for that was already in the code, have a look at question 1. above

10 Are you willing to always stick to the truth or will you just spread rumors to generate misunderstandings in the community and poison our community culture?

Again, already responded at number 6. Interesting how you use the term "our community", though.

11 Do you like Justin Sun or you just want to fuck him?

I have no idea who you are in real life, nor do I want to find out. The extent of our relationship - if there will be one - will be mutual interest on the basis of shared values. If there's no mutual interest, or there are no shared values, then there's no relationship. As for the fucking, I usually reserve this for persons with whom I don't necessarily have to engage in financial transactions too.

But that's just me.

My node is still running 0.22.1 (if you want to check my participation in soft-fork, here's a shortcut: I wasn't there. Didn't even know about it until your disproportionate reaction). If 0.22.5 is somewhere live, I will reserve some time to audit the code. If there's nothing shady, I will support it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97