Can We See Steem At $2 Next Week?

in #steem7 years ago

On a rather unexpected move, STEEM broke the 52k satoshi line during the last 4 hours and it seems to be moving up, on a significantly higher volume. It currently trades at 57k satoshi (roughly $1.4).

As you can see from the screenshot below, there's a lot of "unfinished business" at 57k satoshi.


Screen Shot 2017-06-03 at 10.20.29 PM.png


I'm not a professional trader and although I did some FOREX 5 years ago, I don't have a magic ball and I can't predict what I'll eat for breakfast next day, let aside the price of a highly volatile crypto currency, but my uneducated guess is something like this:

If STEEM manages to keep this position for the rest of the weekend, or, in other words, if there'll be enough demand at this level, then we can see a rally starting Monday, which will test the 64k satoshi level. That would roughly mean $1.6. At that level I see a significant volume, many hands will want out, so there might be a correction. But IF the correction doesn't go below 57k satoshi, then sometimes next week we may see STEEM tickling the 75-77k satoshi, which he briefly visited on May 8th. That means roughly $1.9 at the current Bitcoin value. As you can see there are a LOT of ifs in this uneducated guess. Still unlikely. By all means, don't take this as a trading advice. Even better, don't take any trading advice and only trade what you can afford to lose. All markets are by definition crazy.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

It is highly possible, lets hope for the best :)

right now..
steem -$ 1.432351659 (down from $1.47)
steem dollar -$ 1.9661721816

With what we've seen, nothing would surprise me at this point. Crypto is a wild ride.

Agree. On a side note, have you decided on your witness votes yet? Just curious ;)

Funny you mention that, I was just thinking I should vote for you. It'll have to wait until I get to my computer though.

Thank you, appreciated :)

I bought quite some at 44K, transferred half here and put rest to sell at 49K. Seems I should have put it not at 10% but 30% up ^^
You never know before. In hindsight it is always very easy.

In hindsight, we're all traders.

Very possible. We will see!

Yes, exciting times :)

Let's hope for $2+ asap! I have been using the market tool I learned about from you to convert to as much Steem Power as I can (I just learned today you need 300 to get curation bennies - I have a ways to go!) Thank you again sir @dragosroua my witness selection!

What do you mean by 300 @lanceman ?

It's down to 50 :( but we can certainly hope for the best!

Exciting times ahead! :)

Very interesting. Thanks! :)

who is sitting out there with a big pile of cash waiting to pump Steem up to $2?

I knooow you're out there

BUY BUY BUY

;>

Yes. That will convince them to buy. Obviously:)

I knew I should have offered a cookie, too ;>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46