Steem Insights. Worker proposals interface concept.

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

steem (4).png

As I mentioned in the previous post, I switch full gears in proposals since I believe this is one of the most important things that had to be in Steem from the very beginning.

Governance and budgeting are playing critical role in every blockchain and if there are no such things available, the project will struggle on ongoing basis.

Last week I implemented the core parts of the interface and I'm pretty happy with results. I was able to finish the front page, proposal creation page and display individual proposals.

Although this is all working with mock data now, it takes just a couple of hours to switch the whole thing to the real data from Steem blockchain. I'm currently having an issue with that since I can't connect to the endpoint mentioned by @blocktrades. I'll figure it out hopefully sometime soon.

Front page

The front page is pretty straightforward and was designed to track the proposals, make search and sorting based on preferable parameters.

1.png

On top of standard data of Steem proposal object I also added Progress and Available budget tabs. Progress is showing the percentage of work the particular worker has accomplished, available budget is showing how much budget has remained for the current day. I also added green and red dots which indicate the status of particular proposal: active or inactive.

Individual proposal

If you click on proposal, you'll be taken to a page to see its details: the number of votes, daily pay, duration and progress. There will be some info on the worker as well, since that can be useful to make a voting decision.

3.png

Proposals by a worker

Still working on it.

Create proposal

This one contains a simple form for submitting your proposal (validation included), as well as necessary info a potential worker should be aware of. The info can and probably will be changed. I should say it will be adjusted to @blocktrades updates.

2.png


I haven't pushed the update to Steem Insights yet because you can't play with proposals testnet there but as soon as I figure how to handle it, I'll make it available to all of you guys.

My main goal right now is to collect the feedback on what is missing and how the project can be improved. For instance, Bitshares has a separate accounting and reporting features that display all of the bills and payments that were done to particular worker. I would love to implement this one as well but I assume it's using some form of centralized database to store all of that info. If there's a demand for this stuff as well, I can use a similar model with some improvements.

Anyways, you probably noticed my main goal is to make apps that are very simple to use by ordinary people and eliminate everything that is not human-readable. Hope you like that approach. If you have any further questions, you can reach me out on discord at dmitrydao#1568.

Don't forget to check out Steem Insights.
You can find some good people there.


If you like what I do, make sure to vote for my witness
(via steemit or steemconnect).

1.png

Sort:  

This is looking amazing, when you have pushed to the site I can run through and give some recommendations, not so easy doing that via screenshots. :) An accounting view would be super pro, in my opinion this will be one of the most impactful and useful projects on Steem so far, I don't know of any other Worker Proposal interfaces, or at least haven't heard of any.

Thanks a lot for your kind words. I'm planning to push an update at the end of the week. Hopefully I'll make everything work till that time and you'll be able to test it as well.

Thanks for all the good work buddy, the site looks brilliant so far! I'll be following from now.

Good to hear that.

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all the latest news on the Steem blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89