You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Does Steem Lag in a Bull Market for Cryptocurrencies?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I'm sorry that you feel that way, sorry what happened as well....yes I'm familiar with the conflict some whales have with individuals an each other.

I've read a number of this issue a few weeks ago and also recently.

But these whales are important because they are there to sort out the Do's and Don't.

There are no rules , who know what will happen if fyrstikken or berniesanders flags someone and for whatever their justification and their reasons.

We need some destruction and confict to be sorted, out.

BUT, don't let that blind you from the macro picture of the greater situation. There is great opportunities brewing.

I'm just downloaded my first Steemit RPG game, I am using my memo key for the first time, I'm seeing new TeamWhateverCountry forming that did not exist 2-3 months ago.

We are going places because we're now doing things we've never done before.

Hang on @davebrewer, we are not just going to the moon....we're going to mars with Steem.

I'm not enthusiastic, I'm realistic (yeah I know it sounds stupid), but I see such a swarm of new users coming in and learning to overcome the difficulty the older Steemian took months todo in just a few weeks.

Yesterday we broke the magical 500,000 steem account number.

There has been 78,000 new accounts since I join 50 days ago. At that slow and steady exponential rate, we are talking about adding half a mill growth in the next 6-7 months, no kidding. When we break the 1 Million mark....everybody will notice, and I'm sure very soon the market.

Honestly, I'm very disappointed I bought so little at 0.9 -1.0 and then 1.3 and then only a little more at 1.45. I would love for btc to crash and for short term non-holders to sell Steem so I an double up to 10,000 Steem below 1.5.

I don't want it to accelerate yet, I'm not in position yet. But what can I do, only hope SMT news comes out late (in 6-7 months time). Rumor is Feb is the first announcement, I honestly love to see a big crash way before then.

Just sharing my $0.02 cents of Steem Dollars with you. Hopes it encourages you my fellow Steemian.

Sort:  

Steemit RPG game

Link?

Here you go my fellow Steemian @alexander.alexis:

https://www.steempunk.net/

It's still rather beta, but I figured it's good to get a head start, please let me know when you figure out where to look for good loot ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60938.63
ETH 2918.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67