How harmful do you think bid bots are for Steem?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

View this answer on Musing.io



This social blogging site with a blockchain technology was introduced in 2016 to make people realize and experience a new era of social blogging where one can engage with another with a blockchain technology. Absolutely secure, safe, transparent and decentralized. With the passage of time the bot industry popped up and along with that some abusive players became active and that has been continuing. Therefore real human to human engagement is degrading. Whatever upvotes you can see, only 10% are real who might have read someone's article and the rest 90% upvotes are bidbot based. I am sure steemit was not introduced for such a cause. Sadly that is the real image now.

If we can go back to 2016 and make this platform bot-less again then I think we can catch the return glory of steem blockchain. We want human to human interaction, we want people to people discussion, reply, comment etc. If a post does not earn, no problem, but whatever it shows that must be real and true and not any kind of bidbot based likes or upvotes.

I hope steem witness realize this fact and bring some rule so that the use of bidbots should be restricted and stringent measures should be taken to abusive activity and more focus should be given to content creation and people to people engagement.

Sort:  

And NanoBOT upvote this Post XD

That is not my fault. I do not request anyone or any bot to upvote my post. I just want more human to human real interaction and engagement. I am against the bot culture.

I only thought it was funny, because the post was against bots but a bot upvote.
I did not thought thats is your fault

I do not see any provision in steemit to stop someone to vote to my post, otherwise I would have tried all my might to stop those bots upvoting my post. Nonetheless bots are making steem and steemit funny to the extent that, it is hard to find humans !

Congratulations @divine-sound! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69460.30
ETH 3372.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74