Blockchain or Bullshit

in #steem7 years ago

For everybody new into that topic, I highly recommend to look at this video by Andreas Antonopoulos

Blockchain vs. Bullshit: Thoughts on the Future of Money

 

Sort:  

I totally agree, but meanwhile everybody needs to focus on that question:
Is that a blockchain or bullshit using the blockchain brand..

Exactly! Too many people are pushing their 'startup' agenda of we need investors, users, ICOs to build instead of just building. Cryptocurrency and calling your product a 'BLOCKCHAIN' is not a new hot way to get funding.

Absolutely - I agree 100%

Good

No baby can walk right away

They will crawl slowly, until their feet function properly.
I think blockchain is one of the newborns, which still takes a lot of time to mature.

Upvoted!

Excellent video - it puts a lot of things in perspective. I have to agree that I am only just understanding what can go on a blockchain. The world is still at least 5 years behind this being big.

@grahamsnoplus1 its like me, I just started to look inside some weeks ago and just have an little idea where it can go to.
Exactly for that I need to look videos like that :) I think Andreas Antonopoulos is a good guy to understand all a bit more.. :)

I did with enjoyment - keep steeming ! :)
cheers brother...

Upvoted this, thanks this brings some clarity to this space.

I am happy you liked it. I am also pretty new into it and just understand the half , but at least the half )

This guy is awesome how he can explain the system, and hoe it works in a way someone who doesn't have a clue what bitcoin is could understand!! he does some podcast work with joe rogan aswell that is very good, #844 my fav!!

thats why i really like him. I am one of the guys who have no clue...LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67971.67
ETH 2643.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67