May the Steem rest in peace

in #steem7 years ago

With all the complaining about people lately, I can only say that the Steem may rest in peace. I warned for this from the very first day I was here. The whale structure in Steemit would destroy everything and almost 1 year later it turns out my prophecy became reality. With the authoritarian behavior of the whales in which they upvoted their friends, insanely rewarded posts for telling Steem was the best thing made by mankind, ... it was clear to me that Steemit would not survive. But apparently it became worse. Whales are now even downvoting content liked by many people. Steemit has converted into the FED trying to supress gold (quality content) to preserve their coin. What a shame this poor Steemit has become.

I want to thank Steemit for the amazing first weeks in which I made some good money. I had to work my ass of to find a way to make money but it was worth the challenge. Unfortunately, with Yours and Akasah being released this year I see Steemit becoming obosolete. Steemit had such a big advantage due to being the first. But the whales gave people such a distaste that I believe many Steemers will dump Steemit from the moment Yours or Akasah is out. Steemit will die and the whales are to blame.

The Steem is dead. May it rest in peace.

Sort:  

https://www.minds.com/newsfeed/682273941930123277
expect 300+ views on it within the next 24hrs

upvoted, resteemed and im posting a link to minds.com.
It sucks that so many people were speeking up about it and no one listened.

Interesting review, thanks!

How do we know all these things you are mentioning are happening for real?

I think there are still a lot of loyal steemians but STEEMIT won't be the only game in town for long. It will be interesting to see what YOURS unveils, and I'm also curious to see if anything will come of SYNEREO and AMP. Should be an interesting year ahead for incentive based social media.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64912.75
ETH 3524.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42