You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemPress v 1.1. Statistics on wordpress adoption, new bulk posting feature and more !

in #steem7 years ago

Hey guys, I have posted couple of time on other articles too about SteemPress. As much as I want to use this awesome plugin, the fear I have is for penalization on duplicate content by Google and then what is the impact on my original blog. How is that managed? Any help is appreciated in understanding these repercussions before I try it. Looking forward for a reply this time :) @howo @fredrikaa

Sort:  

Hello !

Great question, this is definitely one of our biggest concern at the moment. I worked on an a proposal to improve steemit.com to handle that : https://steemit.com/steemdev/@howo/steem-improvement-proposal-canonical-links

But after some discussion it was dismissed because if we allow anyone to set canonical links on steemit then it will lead to domain wide abuse on steemit.com which will hurt the whole ecosystem so we can't do that.

We are exploring more ideas and I'm confident we'll be able to fix this problem fairly soon. So stay tuned !

Awesome, thank you for replying. I am hooked up for more updates on it. It is the only thing stopping me over to move us my blog in Steemit. Is it possible to create some paraphrasing tool that posts a shorter version of your wordpress blog post to Steemit with pictures and present the link at the bottom of the steemit post back to the original site?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79