You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am doing it again: Power UP Steem!

in #steem8 years ago

Great to see a post like this-- I am a relative newcomer here, but very enthusiastic and hopeful about the potential I see. My interest is primarily that of being a blogger/content creator who really misses that "bridge" between social sites like Facebook and blogging... what we used to call "social blogging."

Whereas the money "is nice," I am really more excited about the potential of crating quality content across a wide range of interest areas, with peer curation creating a venue where the best floats to the top... and where said quality content is the path for contributors to becoming stakeholders in the basic platform.

Yes, I'm sure there will be a sell-off... most new ventures have a group of dump-and-run profiteers who only look at short term gains, but that tends to provide an opening for those interested in being part of creating a long term community. We may not have "invented" the show, but we get to build it to its full potential.

Sort:  

Welcome to steem. It sounds like this may the perfect place for you!

Yep, I echo your sentiments exactly. It will take a while (maybe even a few years) but I think the foundation is being laid for a really great project here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35