You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comment on Other Steemit Posts: It’s a Way You Can Get More Organic Followers

in #steem6 years ago

I agree entirely, Matt! Most of my following was built around commenting actively and basically engaging people on whatever they are writing about; I avoid "generic" commenting as it seems fake and disingenuous.

Sadly, I don't get out and about to comment as much as I would like to because I also place a high value on "curating" the comments on my own posts. Which sometimes means curating/replying to 40 comments a day... not much left over, after that. But I cut myself some slack; I have a full-time job and a part-time job, and this is just my "hobby," if you will.

Sort:  

When you are as popular a guy as you, you gotta make sacrifices. In your case it probably does make a lot more sense to respond to your current followers than to go out seeking new ones. Glad to hear you agree with this advice man, thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58392.35
ETH 2462.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37